Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Summer Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Summer Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2014

      What is not to love? Fresh tomatoes from the garden, good balsamic soooo summer and so good. The tomatoes on their own are great, I added a bit of basil and some mozzarella to make it a bigger meal. Thanks for posting Lavender Lynn! Made for Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      eazy peazy tastes great lazy mes sub sandwich cakepops on parade italian leg of tour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      As already stated, simple is best. These were simple and very refreshing. Thanks Lynn for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      As with most produce and maybe especially tomatoes...simple is best. This is particularly delicious with tomatoes from our garden. Made for Cruisin' Culinary Queens/Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Simple and simply perfect! I added a bit of sea salt before serving (with tuna salad). Made for Culinary Quest - Italy- CCQs - 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best and this wonderful recipe proves that point. I served with French bread and Peppered Goat Cheese for a tasty light summer lunch. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Yummy. Halved the dressing since we weren't eating bread with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I made the full recipe for just me and my DH for lunch and we ate until we were stuffed! Wonderful tomato recipe that is so simple to put together. Used 15 year old balsamic vinegar and let set in the refrigerator for about 3 hours. One half hour before serving let the tomatoes come to room temperature and sliced the french bread. Some of the bread we topped with the tomatoes and some of the bread we sopped up the tasty juices. A new favorite recipe for us! Made and reviewed for ZWT 8 - 2012 The Fearless Red Dragons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Simple and delicious - a perfect use for freshly ripened tomatoes. I let it sit on the counter for about a half hour before serving. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      I made this for lunch today - fabulous! I reduced the shallots down to 2 but everything else was the same. What a wonderful easy dish to enjoy. ZWT8 - France (Fearless Red Dragons)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Awesome recipe Lavender, these fresh tasting tomatoes were the bomb. Soooo good. I used white balsamic vinegar (all I had on hand). My dh loved this dish and he is a picky eater. I allowed the tomatoes to sit on the counter for 2 hours before serving, garnished with shallots and a sprig of parsley. I sopped up the juices with homemade mini french bread loaves for a wonderful appetizer. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Simple is stellar! Using fresh from the garden & a bottle of prized balsamic made this a true summer treat. Thank you for sharing the recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      What a perfect summer dish. It was a veggie dinner tonight and this light salad was a wonderful part of it. I only made the one serving for myself so I drizzled less oil and vinegar directly onto the tomato, Dee-licious. Chefs gone WILD! zwt 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Nice and light, very tasty - and oh so easy to make. I love recipes like this during the hot summer months - less time in a hot kitchen and the use of freshly picked tomatoes is always a bonus . I used a white balsamic vinegar which DH seemed to like just as well as the regular dark balsamic - I liked it as it had a lighter flavor for a brunch serving. A french baguette served as the bread for dipping. I served this with individual quiches for brunch and DH enthusiastically enjoyed every bit of it. Made for the Herbaceous Curveceous Honeys ZWT8-France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Summer Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.9
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    82%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites