26 Reviews

YUMMM!! We really enjoyed this! The only things I did different were fresh basil (will try fresh oregano, too, once the herb garden gets a little bigger!). When I make dressings, I also make a thickened solution with water and cornstarch, then sub it completely for oil. Makes most dressing virtually fat free and works great! My hubby really enjoyed this and said I can definitely make again. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins May 26, 2010

I love this dressing. I do add more vinegar, probably an extra 1/4 cup. I works great with a mix of balsamic and cider vinegar as well, when I don't have red wine vinegar on hand. I am asked for this recipe a lot. Thanks for a delicious and easy salad dressing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah S. March 29, 2015

Tasty dressing. Worked really well on a greek salad. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 07, 2013

Loved this dressing. I only made half a cup and wish I would have done the entire recipe. We had it with Ultimate California Moon Doggie Pizza and went great. Will be making the entire recipe next time as it will go with many other choices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 17, 2012

Everyone is right. This salad dressing is fabulous. I went onto google because I wanted a recipie for a mediterranean salad dressing and stumbled upon this web page for the recipie and loved it. I did not use exact measurements and I added lemon juice because I love the extra tartness in this type of salad dressing, but I truly enjoyed the combination of the spices and ingredients. I definitely will be using this recipie again. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tastebuds40 November 05, 2010

This salad dressing was absolutely incredible. I served it on baby lettuces with roma tomatoes and kalamata olives. My only regret was that I did not have any feta cheese to sprinkle on top. Not only will I keep this dressing on hand -- I will serve it at any gathering that includes a salad. I am quite sure that my guests will be equally impressed. Thank you as always for a great recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration May 27, 2010

I just pulled out my recipe for Eecipe #263831 and noticed I had not posted a review for this dressing. This is the only dressing I use on my Greek salads, and I am so very sorry I forgot to review it sooner. What isn't used can be kept in the refrigerator for future use. Totally deserving of 5*'s. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mareesme March 26, 2010

When people ask for the recipe, it just confirms what you already know... Kittencal's recipes ROCK! This dressing has the perfect ingredients in the perfect amounts. I could lick this off the salad plate easily and with no shame. ;o) Thank you for another keeper, my friend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) January 28, 2010

Another winner! I halved the recipe as stated and it turned out very well. I served it over a spinach salad. The rest I'm using today to marinate some chicken legs that I'll be grilling later on today for dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge October 01, 2009

This is fantastic!! It's like a traditional greek salad dressing. I made the whole batch and shared it with friends!!! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shell August 30, 2009
Mediterranean-Style Salad Dressing