15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband loved this. I did not have whole mushrooms, but decided to go ahead and make this anyway. I took presliced baby portabellas from Costco and layered them in the bottom of a cast iron au gratin pan. I doubled the filling ingredients and whirled it in the food processor and spread it over the mushrooms. I then cooked as directed. Wow. What flavour. I think these would be a wonderful appetizer, but made a great side dish too. I did leave out the oil and usedwhole grape tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada December 19, 2009

Yum!! I used baby bella mushrooms and didn't use roasted red pepper because I didn't have any. I added some chopped fresh baby spinach and about a tablespoon or so of fresh chopped mint. I used maybe a 1/4 cup of greek feta and that was plenty for me. Talk about a winner!! I will make these again and again with my additions but will definitely add the roasted red peppers as well :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharmel E. March 21, 2015

Excellent recipe !!! My first one as well, I am new to cooking and this is actually the first recipe that i got right :), easy, with great flavors and the finish result was great taste, i think the feta cheese really improved the whole taste ! Even my two year old liked it ! Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Efi May 20, 2013

This recipe had good flavors, but I am still searching for a healthy stuffed mushroom recipe, since this one was a bit too wet (despite draining ingredients) and lacked depth and dimension in textures.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yobuck285 March 25, 2013

I just love this recipe! The flavors are incredible. I made them for a dinner party last night and they were a big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EddyGirl April 18, 2012

These are very good! They are a nice change from other stuffed mushroom recipes I have tried. The combination of flavors is really tasty! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 14, 2011

These were fabulous. Low calories and great full flavored. I added extra garlic. Very fresh tasting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest November 21, 2009

OUTSTANDING as can be! SO glad I found this recipe, VERY easy to make, GREAT for when entertaining at BBQ, Healthy, nutritious, if only my guests knew? LOL THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder May 01, 2009

Delicious! I overcooked mine a little bit, since they were smaller, but the flavor was absolutely outstanding. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp April 29, 2009

Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this recipe. It reminds me that Zaar should allow 10 stars on very rare occasions. Don't change a thing -- just make a double batch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 17, 2008
Mediterranean Stuffed Mushrooms