Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Scallops

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2002

      Yummy yummy yummy... If not a wee bit basic. I used regular old salt-filled ingreds, and it was a hit with the fam. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Delicious & healthy--how can you lose!! Didn't want to pay the price for shallots so I used the white of green onions. Also used the diced canned tomatoes and sauteed some fresh mushrooms as suggested by others. Fantastic Mille, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This recipe was very tasty, and very simple to make. The only thing I do is add a little bit of corn starch to the scallop mixture to make it a bit creamier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Made this tonight for dinner - very good!! We think next time we will drain the tomatoes as it seemed to make it a little watery. Maybe add some parmesean cheese...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

    • on March 31, 2009

      This recipe definitely deserves 5 stars for ease! I added some chopped bacon to the garlic & shallots, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Thank you so much for a wonderful post that I will certainly use many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      nice simple fare with a great taste. I threw in a splash of white wine at the end and served it over whole wheat linguine with a grate of Reggiano on top. Really nice. Thanks Mille

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was excellent! It even got 5 stars from my husband which is no easy feat! Super simple to throw together on a busy night, or gourmet enough to serve to guests. I used diced tomatoes with garlic and onion in them, and for the tomato sauce I used one with basil and oregano in it. Otherwise I made as stated. The scallops just melt in your mouth! Next time I might try some of the additions others have mentioned in their reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Simply fabulous. I added crimini mushrooms and a squeeze of lime over the bowl of pasta/scallop mix. I wish I had some salad for it, but I enjoyed it with a piece of french bread and a glass of cabernet sauvignon. I also used bay scallops instead of sea scallops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was delicious. I also added some mushrooms and cut back just a bit on the basil. My husband said it was every bit as good as anything you could get at an Italian restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Added mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I added fresh mushrooms and shrimp. This dish tasted amazing, and it was very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This recipe is simple, quick, tasty, healthy & GREAT!! Lots of good flavour. I added a bit more red pepper flakes because I like things spicy. As good or better than anything you would find in a nice Italian restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Very good. I added some mushrooms and some grated carrots to the sauce. I think this would be really good with a mix of shrimp and scallops. My DH says this is a repeater. Thanks for posting. I did use regular salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      We REALLY liked this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.5
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    12%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 37.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 203.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes