Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Salad With Lemon Caper Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Salad With Lemon Caper Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2010

      Oh my Lord !!! This was such a yummy salad and a such a fantastic dressing to go with it. Did everything as written but I did cut way back on the oil though and added extra capers....I love them. We found it had a lovely blend of the lemon and vinegar. It was actually a very quick salad to put together. I served it as a side to some manicotti's . I can see just eating a whole plate of just the salad and forget anything else. Will be making this salad often...Thanks so much for sharing Vicki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      The salad mixture was very nice, but I prefer a dressing with more tang and less oil. Loved the capers though. I would add 1/4 teaspoon salt and use castor sugar in place of honey (or leave sweetener out completely). The honey taste was quite strong, but perhaps it was just my variety of honey. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was just straight out delicious! Everything I like, and still pretty good for me! Thnx for sharing it, Vicki. Made for a fellow Vagabond during ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is a keeper, Just love the dressing Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs. Ps I finally gotto use the bottle of capers I bought months ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      ZWT4: OUTSTANDING!! The lemon caper vinaigrette definitely pulls this dish together - WOW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was fantastic!!! The dressing amazing!!! I just added oil until I thought it was right, being careful not to add too much. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      We enjoyed this salad very much. As with some of the other viewers, next time I will be using less oil. The only thing I changed was to leave out the honey - I never add it. As for the vinegar - I used a red wine vinegar produced by one of our BC wineries and it was wonderful. I won't be buying red or white wine vinegars at the grocery store any more! Thank you - we'll be enjoying this over the summer with fresh shrimp and a baquette :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Excellent salad. I loved this dressing, and it went exceptionally well with the saltiness of many of the salad ingredients. That said, I decreased the oil to 1 tbsp to make it low fat, as I do with all dressings. With the stated 1/2 cup oil there would be too much dressing for the size of this salad IMO. I loved how the grape tomatoes added sweetness. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Good luck in RSC #10!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      The salad base was great. We thought the dressing tasted more like a well flavored oil because of the proportion of oil to the other ingredients. I added more wine vinegar to balance it a little better for use as a dressing. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Very nice salad combination. Did not really care for the dressing. A little too tart for our taste. We ended up adding additional honey and it was fine. Loved the flavor the capers gave it. All in all it well with dinner. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This made an enjoyable lunch! I halved the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This salad was tasty. I love Mediterranean/Greek salads. Honestly, I didn't prefer the dressing. I think that I would like a bit more vinegar, less olive oil, and no honey. Good luck in RSC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      The dressing is wonderful! It was mixed together in the blender making it a smoother vinaigrette. I used romaine lettuce and fresh garden tomatoes. Made for *RSC 10*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Used just 1/4 cup olive oil and found that sufficient. The rest of the recipe I made just as stated. The capers gave a nice zing to the dressing. The salad was fresh and tasty. Used it as a starter and it was very well received! Thanks for posting and well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Salad With Lemon Caper Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.6
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    88%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 472.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites