21 Reviews

Very tasty. I'm not much of a cook but was able to make this without much fuss and it came out pretty good. Needed some salt otherwise was glad I made it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheddardan February 02, 2015

This is a great recipe, I made this vegetarian with a veggie broth, we also added a couple of tsp of orange zest, dash of turmeric, some roasted walnuts and chopped mint. Came out a lovely color, incredibly aromatic & amazing flavor...defintely making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spice_Girly March 30, 2014

I was a little confused about what size pan to use and exactly how much water to use-instructions said fill to 3/4 full so I am following the rice recipe on the back of my bag for that-should be a good side dish for chicken kabobs :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
islamonroe February 27, 2013

Very tasty for such a mild dish. Made as written and served with baked chicken and green beans. Will use the leftover to incorporate into a Mexican rice. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 26, 2013

I'd planned on making this last night, but when I went to my pantry I found the only rice I had was boil in a bag. Went ahead and used that and before I put the lemon in I couldn't stop tasting it. I didn't have any dried lemon rind, so I used a teaspoon of fresh lemon zest. Unfortunately that overwhelmed the savory flavor I got before adding the zest. Still a great dish worth repeating, just need to be sure to ease off on the lemon flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dakwegmo May 11, 2012

A simple and easy rice dish that you can throw together with great result on a weekday. Pairs well with more flavourful meats etc, as the flavour of the rice is subtle and will not compete with the main dish. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini April 04, 2010

Made with brown rice & it was very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onemotherslove December 16, 2009

Simply delicious made with brown rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miltt September 23, 2009

a terrific and simple rice dish, will make it often. I cooked it in the rice cooker and rather than stock powder used real chicken stock instead of water with everything dumped in at the beginning. yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba November 17, 2008

This went great with Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs for dinner. My DS and I both loved this rice! I had a hard time stopping at one serving :) Can't wait to have the leftovers! Thank you for sharing this with us Mandy! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen October 13, 2008
Mediterranean Rice