Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2013

      This dish was easy to prepare and literally didn't take a minute over 30. My husband is a huge fan. (He was really getting tired of the standard pork chop fair.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      This is really good and comes together very quickly. I didn't use the feta this time as I didn't have any but will try it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I thought the ingredients in this sauce would be way too busy and fighting and trying for the upper hand, but they all came together and were like a ballet of tai chi! Fantastic sauce, Engrossed! Thnx for posting. made for KcK's Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      9/28/10

      Well, I didn't have lemon, or kalamata and I used ALL my grape tomatoes on pasta sauce last night.. Seemed an odd mix of ingredients, BUT, everyone loved this! I was in a rush, so served over wild rice and mixed veggies. I WILL be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Delicious!! We will keep this in our rotation. It was super fast and easy to put together, thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Yummy, easy, and adaptable! I had pork chops, saw your recipe, and made it work from what I had (one of my pastimes). Sub'd 14.5 oz can diced no-salt tomatoes, spicy honey mustard, yellow onion. Used the oil from the olives to saute. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Wow, this was FANTASTIC! So yummy! Will be making this again! Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for CAFE ZMAKK Gypsies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Oh my gosh! This was sooo yummy! Rich, savory and VERY Greek. My neighbor smelled it cooking and came over with her napkin tucked in her shirt, ready to chow! I chose not to use the Feta for the picture and let everyone decide for themselves whether they wanted the Feta crumbles on top. Thanks for this delightful recipe! ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Dont be thrown off by the long list of ingredients on this one. It's really pretty quick and easy to make but makes it look like you spent the whole day in the kitchen. I plan on making this for our next family dinner as my better half & I both thought it was pretty awesome. I did end up using Roma tomatoes as I didnt have the grape ones. This one is definitely a keeper for us! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      My family LOVED this! The flavours of the topping tasted so fresh and full. I brushed our chops with olive oil then sprinkled generously with garlic powder, black pepper and sea salt then tossed them on the grill. For the sauce I had to cut up the olives because I couldnt' find pitless Kalmata's but it worked out really well. I also added about 1/3 of a cup of a Greek Dry white Wine right after sauting the garlic and stirred enough to loosen the bits on the bottom of the pan before adding in the rest of the ingrediants. I think using a Greek wine is key here as they are more acidic than our Canadian wines. I also pierced through the grape tomato's so the flavor of the tomatoes mixed with the sauce nicely. We loved it with the feta cheese on top. Really an effortless meal that looks & tastes like you slaved all day. Made for ZWT4 and will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Oh, wow! I absolutely LOVED these pork chops! The mediterranean topping was heavenly! Loved the flavor that the combination of balsamic, mustard, olives and tomatoes lent to this dish. We grilled our chops on the BBQ as the recipe said to use your preferred method. Therefore, our chops were moist and delicious and the topping was the perfect accompaniment to grilled chops. We chopped the olives for better distribution and I liked the topping better without the feta (I tried both ways). Served Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan as a side, which was nice. I will absolutely make and enjoy this recipe again in the future. Thanks for a delicious dinner. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I absolutely loved everything about this dish even though I did overcook the chops a bit. Next time I will have the sauce ready to go when I start cooking the chops. My disorganization is showing! My family really liked this recipe and thought it looked terrific. The taste of the sauce is not easy to describe but it is like a flavourful relish. The salty olives and sweet tomatoes add to it. This will find it's way to our table again. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This had a wonderful combination of flavors, I made this using chicken breasts instead of pork chops and browned them in oil in a skillet, I also did some small amount adjustments, great recipe Engrossed, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Great chops. The dijon and balsamic may have been a bit too overwhelming for us but we thoroughly enjoyed! Will make again; we loved the idea of feta cheese on top. Thanks for posting and good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      The was superb in most every way; clear directions, easy preparation, and great results. I loved the way the lemon gave the sauce, more a relish, a slightly acidic quality which balanced so nicely with the saltiness of the olives and capers. I prepared the chops on my George Foreman. I had leftovers and served it with grilled chicken and that was also fabulous. Thanks chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Wow, the taste buds are jumping! I grilled the pork chops and followed the sauce directions. Everyone agreed that it is a great combination and a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.1
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    34%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 500.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes