Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Pasta with Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Pasta with Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2012

      My hubby is an awesome cook and he loved it. I looked at your page and you have several other recipes I want to try!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I also added a few scallops as well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Absolutely phenomenal!!! We loved everything about this dish -- the flavours complement each other so well, and are an absolute delight to the tastebuds. All of us were "mmmm-ing" all dinner. We want to have this every week! It looks beautiful as well. The only changes we made were to use sun-dried tomatoes in oil, as that is what we had on hand, and also didn't even throw in the feta because we didn't have it. I am sure it would be even more phenomenal with! Thank you for a marvelous recipe that we are going to be making as often as we can! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This is a terrific recipe! I love all of the ingredients. I made this for dinner when my parents were visiting. Everyone liked it very much and there was not much leftover. Will defiantly make again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      YUM!! So many wonderful flavors that blend together beautifully. These are all ingredients I typically have on hand, so all the better! I used light feta and doubled the red pepper since we like spicy stuff. I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This was a great dish! I just used spray olive oil to get the flavor, but reduce the fat and it was superb. I added the water from the sun-dried tomatoes and it gave it a more complex flavor that I liked. The olives can dominate this dish if you're not expecting it. I halved the quantity and still tasted them throughout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      I just wanted to say that this recipe was the "bomb"! It reminded me of an absolute wonderful meal that I had in a restaraunt in Burlington, NC called "Side Tracks". The only change that I made to the recipe is that I had added a bit more white wine. I like my pastas a bit wet and other than that is was excellent. Sue, this was a first class meal worthy of restaraunt notoriety (did I spell that right?). Nonetheless, thank you, we will be enjoying it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      I don't think you even need olive oil in a non-stick pan. This was VERY good. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the dried and no pepper flakes. I also added a can of portobello mushrooms. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      Another great meal, Sue L. Only change I made was to use less olive oil. This makes the MOST delectable sauce, truly outstanding. This is much easier to make than the length of the ingredients list might imply. Give it a try. You'll be glad you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Pasta with Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 867.1
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    28%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 169.6 mg
    56%
    Sodium 2163.1 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.1 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 16.7 g
    66%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites