Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Herbed Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Herbed Rice

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2013

      I made this for the Make It Vegan challenge in ZWT#9 Greek challenge. Excellent! To make it vegan I used Swanson's Flavor Boost(Vegetable) with the water. I used brown basmati rice, so had to cook it about 45 minutes(used 2 cups of water instead of 1 3/4). For the herbs I used basil, oregano, chives, parsley and thyme from the garden. I didn't have button mushrooms so used sliced portobellos. Loved the flavors! Made for team Hot Stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      This was such a great way to cook rice. My stove top cooks hot so I always have to watch rice closely. This way it came out perfectly. Loved the flavors in this dish too. Thanks NWG for a nice side dish. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Good recipe! Very tasty. I cooked the rice until the water was absorbed (much longer than 10 minutes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This rice is so yummy. And it was cooked to perfection. I wasn't sure with only 10 minutes and then 10 minutes to rest with cover. But it worked. It's great with all the veggies. I also used fresh basil and fresh rosemary. Thanks NorthwestGal :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I served this for our tapas dinner and the whole group raved about it! I did make a few changes but I think I would enjoy the dish as written just as much. One of our party is a vegetarian so I used wine and water in place of the broth and add a little butter after it was cooked to get some of the richness the broth would have given it. I left out the celery -the store was out - and mushrooms DH hates them and I was serving whole ones in another dish. I used fresh basil, rosemary, and lemon thyme and the blend was perfect. This one's a keeper, thanks for another great recipe NWGal! Made by one of The Wild Bunch for ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I did need addtional cooking time. But this was delish! Made for the Whine and Cheese of ZWT 6 Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Very nice with Feta Chicken Bake for a ZWT6 Greek dinner tonight. This was very easy to make and the finished product tasted great! I made this as directed, choosing the basil for the first herb. I added a little parsley on top. Thanks NorthwestGal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      This was a tasty versatile dish, thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Very nice, well-seasoned rice dish. I served this as a side with grilled salmon. I didn't have any rosemary, so I just left it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Delicious! Delicious! I had to switch it up a little because I though I had a can of mushrooms but I didn't. No big deal thou. I used up some red, green peppers and some chopped up carrots, I had chopped in the fridge, and need to be used. But that was all. I love the fresh herbs, I used rosemary and Basil. My daughter was like.....Oh Mom too bad there ain't going to be leftovers, I really want some for later. LOL *opps* what can I do? too late to double the recipe. Made for New Kids On the Block Tag forum Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Herbed Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.3
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    19%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 207.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium instant chicken bouillon granules

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes