Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Garlic Shrimp - Olive Garden CopyCat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Garlic Shrimp - Olive Garden CopyCat

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      Anyone looking for a really fantastic, quick dinner idea, you have come to the right place! This is absolutely wonderful and so very easy to prepare. I made this with angelhair pasta and did not use the alfredo sauce. I served it with my own Favorite Spinach Salad w/Poppyseed Dressing and a baguette. My husband and I both enjoyed this meal so much! I highly recommend maine-iac's Mediterranian Garlic Shrimp! Thanks for a real winner! Now......would someone pass the Altoids, please?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      WOW, this was fantastic and soooo easy. Full of garlic and pepper flavor. Definitely pass the breath mints!! I doubled the recipe so there would be left-overs which was a very good move. I served it over fettuccine and with steamed broccoli, a small Caesar salad, and fresh bread. My family and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks Maine-iac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      This dish was also part of my mothers day menu request. But instead of shrimp we used small scallops served over tri-colored linguine. Easy and quick to put together with wonderful results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      *Popping a breath mint here *LOL As you know I just HAD to add more garlic, but darlin' this was without a doubt fantastic! Since I made my own Mother's Day dinner, I chose what we'd be having! Mmmmmmm, I made the first variation and added some green onion I served it with some Yai-Yai's garlic bread and a small spinach salad with bleu cheese crumbles. Great dinner if I say so myself...thanks darlin'! Guess this means when I make the alfredo version I can review again?! ;D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      This version doesn't really have a Mediterranean flair and would need more liquid to cover the pasta. We used to make this in our restaurant. Start out by filling the bottom of a skillet with some white wine, a tablespoon of butter, heaping spoon of minced garlic and a little olive oil. Cut 2 scallions in small pieces and cook white parts in liquid, add shrimp and a little bit of sliced black olives, add shrimp, then salt and red pepper flake to taste. When onions and shrimp are almost done add some grape tomatoes that have been cut in half, toss in just to heat, and pour over spaghetti noodles, or toss in pan, add some of the green part of scallion (chopped) to top for more color. This is an out of this world pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      It was probably user error, but we didn't have much sauce to use over the noodles. A shame becuase it was so very tasty. Next time I will definately use the variation and add some alfredo sauce. Can't wait to make it again, so quick and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Excellent! Quick - Easy -and a real Keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      My family really enjoyed this and it was certainly easy to prepare. I served the shrimp over angel hair pasta. I was surprised at the fairly mild flavor. (I added the juice of a lemon, salt and pepper). Thanks Maine-iac. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      Very good recipe. Easy and quick. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Garlic Shrimp - Olive Garden CopyCat

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.8
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    20%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 238.6 mg
    79%
    Sodium 666.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites