Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Fish Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Fish Marinade

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2011

      We've never used coriander before but really liked it. We aren't used to Mediterranean food and this took us a couple bites to get used to, but then we loved it =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Excellent marinade for the basa fillets we had. Let them marinade for an hour then broiled them till flaky. Made for an absolutely first class meal, accompanied by Greek salad and garlic toast. We love the lemon/lime fresh zing, the lively flavours of the parsley and coriander (cilantro), and the boldness of the paprika/cumin blend. Wow, wow, wow. A sure keeper. Thanks for posting, Sarah! Here's an update on my continued use of this marinade recipe - I peeled a bag of prawns and set them aside to marinade for an hour or so, then broiled them on metal skewers. It just keeps getting better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      *Reviewed during Zaar World Tour 4* This was an easy marinade for fish. I t hought that the lemon flavour would be a little stronger. I think next time I'll add the zest of the lemon and lime as well. Used on basa fish fillets. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      5 stars for everything, except personal preference. This reminded me of the shrimp chimichurri that my bf and I had at Red Lobster awhile back, but neither of us were keen on the flavor, even though they are great flavors. Hope that makes sense. I mean the flavors were wonderful, the marinade got into the fish nicely, and it was worth me buying fresh cilantro and parsley, used a bit of lemon and lime zest, fresh lemon and lime juice... so I really went out of my way to use fresh stuff, except the garlic was jarred minced. I halved the recipe and marinated 2 tilapia fillets for 4 1/2 hrs (approx 2 hours, flipped, 2 1/2 hrs on the other side). I broiled the fillets for 12 mins on one side and 5 mins on the other. Served with white rice. It's so weird that neither of us liked this much, yet we usually do like these flavors. Bf says this was okay but he prefers the other ways I've made tilapia. Oh well, it was a good try, and since nothing was really wrong with this recipe, I can't find it in my heart to be the first to give this 3 stars. :( So for flavor, prep, and ease, it gets 5. That sorta averages out to 4. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This was a recipenap for the Ausi/NZ Swap #15. I did not have any fish, so I marinaded chicken breasts in it. It was supposed to be cooked on the grill, but our 30% chance of rain turned into a huge thunderstorm and left us with a forecast of 3 more days of rain. I ended up cooking the chicken in the oven. I am looking forward to trying this on fish soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This is a great and flavorful marinade! I used it with chicken and then grilled it on my foreman. It also really soaks into the meat, and quickly which I have found isn't always the case with some marinades. Very simple and something I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Delicious and fresh marinade. I halved the recipe for 2 servfings and also used 1/2 chopped red chili for colour. I only had 1/2tsp of paprika so used only a pinch of cumin. Was very tasty and looked great served with the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Very fresh tasting marinade. I used the zest of the lemon and lime, which gave it extra zing. No photo unfortunalty as I marinated it overnight, cooked it in the morning then took it to work for lunch. (served it with rice, it microwaved beautifully. Thank Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Fish Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    88%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites