12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Fairly sure I made this as written, think I threw in some extra veg that needed using. One of the things I love about these sorts of dishes is that you can add a few things without taking away from the final result. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne February 23, 2014

I made this recipe with Vigo yellow rice instead of long grain rice. I did not use all of the additional spices, since that rice is already flavored. It was delicious! I will make this again and can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kacie Fuller July 15, 2014

I have to this was really easy to make and was a satisfying meal that my family enjoyed. We served this with a side salad and had enough leftovers to feed another 3-4 servings. This will certainly be a regular on our dinner table.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thyme2shyne August 01, 2011

This was very easy to make and had a wonderful flavour. I did add some chopped turkey polish sausage as I needed to use it up. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada September 03, 2009

Nice and easy midweek meal. I also followed a previous reviewer suggestion of using arborio rice, and it cooked very nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWM_SA July 09, 2009

A delicious dish which we really enjoyed and which I'll certainly make again. I omitted the chili pepper flakes (personal taste preference), used breezermom's Basic Chicken Stock and kalamata olives (my favourite olive!) and I added a generous quantity of sliced mushrooms in step 2. Great one dish meal - and so very easy to make. Thank you for another super recipe, KITTENCAL! :) Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder June 10, 2009

We made this paella last night and really enjoyed it. I thought it had a perfect combination of flavors and liked the little spicy kick the red pepper flakes lent to the dish. We used arborio rice and pimiento stuffed green manzanilla olives. We followed all ingredients and directions as posted. Thanks for a tasty dinner! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 22, 2009

This was a nice way to use up leftover chicken. I had to add more water though at the end to be able to cook the rice well as it was still undone. It's very tasty. Thanks! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma May 16, 2009

Tasty, easy, uses leftovers, and reheats well (though fresh was best)! I used kalamata olives (had them on hand). I made this for myself (hey, I'm worth it!), then had a friend over the next day for leftovers, with a bottle of rose.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Special Ed July 02, 2007

This was great - DH loved it & it was gone so quickly! I doubled up on the chili flakes to have more of a bite, ommitted the olives (didn't have it), added green pepper, and used frozen corn/peas/carrot combo, also subsituted the chicken for prawns & spicy italian sausage -Delish! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet'n'Spicy Chef August 17, 2006
Mediterranean Chicken Paella