Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Chicken Paella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Chicken Paella

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2014

      I made this recipe with Vigo yellow rice instead of long grain rice. I did not use all of the additional spices, since that rice is already flavored. It was delicious! I will make this again and can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Delicious! Fairly sure I made this as written, think I threw in some extra veg that needed using. One of the things I love about these sorts of dishes is that you can add a few things without taking away from the final result. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      I have to this was really easy to make and was a satisfying meal that my family enjoyed. We served this with a side salad and had enough leftovers to feed another 3-4 servings. This will certainly be a regular on our dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This was very easy to make and had a wonderful flavour. I did add some chopped turkey polish sausage as I needed to use it up. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Nice and easy midweek meal. I also followed a previous reviewer suggestion of using arborio rice, and it cooked very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      A delicious dish which we really enjoyed and which I'll certainly make again. I omitted the chili pepper flakes (personal taste preference), used breezermom's Basic Chicken Stock and kalamata olives (my favourite olive!) and I added a generous quantity of sliced mushrooms in step 2. Great one dish meal - and so very easy to make. Thank you for another super recipe, KITTENCAL! :) Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      We made this paella last night and really enjoyed it. I thought it had a perfect combination of flavors and liked the little spicy kick the red pepper flakes lent to the dish. We used arborio rice and pimiento stuffed green manzanilla olives. We followed all ingredients and directions as posted. Thanks for a tasty dinner! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This was a nice way to use up leftover chicken. I had to add more water though at the end to be able to cook the rice well as it was still undone. It's very tasty. Thanks! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Tasty, easy, uses leftovers, and reheats well (though fresh was best)! I used kalamata olives (had them on hand). I made this for myself (hey, I'm worth it!), then had a friend over the next day for leftovers, with a bottle of rose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This was great - DH loved it & it was gone so quickly! I doubled up on the chili flakes to have more of a bite, ommitted the olives (didn't have it), added green pepper, and used frozen corn/peas/carrot combo, also subsituted the chicken for prawns & spicy italian sausage -Delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      We ALL enjoyed this very much! I omitted the red peppers and peas (didn't have them on hand) and decided to throw in some mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes. Turned out awsome and very easy to make. Thank you and Gog Bless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This is 5 stars for super easy and quick! This is great if you have leftover chicken and white rice! I did triple or quadruple the hot peppers and then topped it with Datl Do IT hot sauce because we wanted a warmer paella..... but the 4 year old gobbled his up without a fuss (his of course was not spicy). Great recipe for a busy night! Thanks Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Chicken Paella

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.3
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    34%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 52.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1207.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes