Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Chicken Breasts With Avocado Tapenade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Chicken Breasts With Avocado Tapenade

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      Loved this grilled chicken dish. I can always tell when a recipe is a winner as my hubby went back for seconds and made a happy plate!! The avocado tapenade was a great addition -- I just wish I had taken the time to roast some garlic; however, the minced fresh garlic was fine. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      DH and I made this for dinner last night and our only complaint was that we ate too much becuase it was so good! Only change I made was used garlic powder instead of roasted garlic in the tapenade as we were short on time. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      VERY Good and the husband loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      This was amazing!!! Will make many times over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      I really really enjoyed this recipe. I got a bag of avocado's on sale the other day, and have been using them. The 2 recipes I have made have not disappointed. This was new and refreshing for our family. Thank you for posting. The great thing is if you have leftover tapenade it is great with nacho's. Will def make again, Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      This was AMAZING!! Hubby liked it a lot too! He asked me, when I make it again, to make more of the avocado tapenade! This is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      i came across this looking for a recipe that included chicken, tomatoes and grilled mainly because we have a ton of tomatoes right now from our garden. I had everything except the roasted garlic to make the recipe. I used fresh minced garlic instead and it was great still. I will definitely make this again. It was very good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Having just returned from the Mediterranean, we wanted to still taste the wonderful flavors of Greece and Italy. It was a simple recipe with all the ingredients on hand. I did double the avocado and added it last so that the color would not turn. I even roasted the garlic and used it in this recipe and then made bruschetta and rubbed the garlic on the pre-toasted bread. I used the black kalamatta olives because that is what I had and I rinsed the olives and the capers (too salty for my taste). Great refreshing summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Good stuff! Love the salty, tangy flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Didn't change a thing! This recipe made fantastic lunches for the week. It tasted so fresh and yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Excellent! Perfect summer dish with the easy to grill chicken and the cool topping. I just used lemon pepper on the chicken instead of juice and peel. Very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is one of the first recipes I found here @ Zaar and one of my most frequent repeats!! DH adores this dish, very flexible, have made it for dinner parties and also just for us two. I @ least double the tapenade (because it's soooo good!!), leave out the stuffed olives and only use a tablespoon or so of the capers as they seem to overwhelm the avocado. I usually slice the breasts in half, fry the chicken and serve over linguine or angel hair. Yummmy!!! Thanks for a GREAT dish Smurfetta! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Chicken Breasts With Avocado Tapenade

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.0
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    53%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 914.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites