Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Med Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Med Spread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      Oh WOW! I had so many compliments on this dip! Rich and delicious, certainly not something you would eat every day, but for a special occasion, it is perfect (I served it with veggies and crackers at my son's wedding.) I wanted the tomato and pesto flavour throughout, so I chopped the tomatoes finely and put most of them and most of the pesto in with the cream cheese mixture. I didn't mold it because I didn't get a chance to try it ahead and I didn't want to risk it collapsing. I used the remainder of the tomatoes and pesto to garnish the top. I actually forgot to use the pine nuts, but I really don't see how they could improve it. However, next time I will include them and see. This recipe is a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is a fabulous spread I found on another website. It is very unusual, colorful and tastes amazing! I halved the recipe and it was plenty. It is wonderful for a wine-tasting party. I served it with toasted baguette slices. I drained the sundried tomatoes and pesto because the oil tends to "pool" on the serving plate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I found this recipe looking for something to bring to a tapas party and decided to try this one. It was easy, looked great and people really loved it. I made it with unsalted butter and was glad because feta is a pretty salty cheese but realized after getting it all layered together that I had forgotten the vermouth! Oh well, it tasted 5 stars without and next time I make it will be sure to add it. My 11 year old son helped in the making process and he thought it was fun to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I had this tonight at a bridal shower and had to come home and find the recipe. This dip is insanely good. I am craving more already. I will definitely be bringing this to lots of parties. So glad to have found this recipe. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This was a big hit! I didn't change a thing. We thought it would be great around Christmas because of the colors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I served as an appetizer for a Spanish ethnic dinner & there were several good responses. I don't care for pine nuts so I substituted chopped water chestnuts. Very tasty & a great combination of ingredients. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was so good. All my guests asked for the recipe. It was smooth and delicious. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      This recipe is an incredibly easy and delicious one for dinner party. I needed a cold tappa for a dinner club and wow...this is a keeper. My nine year old was able under supervision to make this in about 30 minutes. The flavors are so well blended together and the presentation is gorgeous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

    • on November 23, 2004

      Wow! Everyone raved about this spread. I love it and will be making it alot. It does take some time but is really worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Med Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.9
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    86%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 189.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites