11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We went away for the weekend and I made this to take to my hosts. I left the milk out altogether, and substituted some oniony/garlicky cracker crumbs instead of the breadcrumbs. The sun-dried tomatoes give it a great kick in flavor. I cut back on the sage, added more oregano, and we were a very happy bunch for lunch!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj May 11, 2003

Loved it. the only thing I added was some minced carrots

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeathersArk January 22, 2008

My Families new favorite meatloaf!!!I did change a few things. I used one pound of lean ground beef and added Italian breadcrumbs instead of fresh. I omitted the sage and oregano. I used the vegetables in amounts called for. The results, a perfect meatloaf that will replace my old. Thanks so much!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam September 04, 2007

Yum! I really wanted to give this 5 stars, because I really loved this meatloaf and so did my 17 month old. Then again, I loooooove sun dried tomatoes. Dh thought the meatloaf was just "okay" because he didn't like the tanginess from the sundried tomatoes. My 5 yr old took one bite and refused to eat it, but she is my super duper picky eater so I kind of expected that. I thought the texture was really great, especially considering how lean this is from the ground turkey. I realized a little too late I was out of onions so I used green onions and also added some chopped garlic. The sage was a tad bit too prominent so I may cut that by 1/2 a teaspoon or so, but other than that I have to say this was really tasty. Thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk August 17, 2007

This was a great meatloaf! Very different from others that I have made because the flavor was similar to stuffing, very yummy! I used ground turkey, but 1 1/4 lbs. Next time I might cut back just a tad on the salt. Thanks for the delicious healthy recipe, I will be making it often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia March 30, 2007

To Geema, Hi, I have never really cared for MeatLoaf but my family loves your recipe for MeatLoaf with SunDried Tomatoes. Thanks a bundle Geema, you did a good job. Sincerely, Karen & Family

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenlc2004see February 14, 2007

Yummy! Tastes just like Thanksgiving stuffing. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra May 27, 2006

Yummmmmy. I made this for my family last weekend and I got rave reviews. It was extremely MOIST and FLAVORFUL! I used Turkey, so it was pretty lean too! I loved the tomato's, but I would really love it with a great sauce. THanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Femmes October 25, 2004

I have never like meatloaf until this one!It was awesome thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 January 12, 2004

This was fabulous! I had never thought of putting sun dried tomatoes in a meatloaf before, but I'm sure glad you did!This was a great twist on an old stand-by favorite. The only change I made was that I put the ketchup and some BBQ sauce on the meatloaf before I put it in the oven, rather than just for the last 15 minutes. I like the sauce to bake so that it carmelizes. Thanks so much MadzMom for this great meatloaf recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shiraz January 12, 2004
Meatloaf With Sun-Dried Tomatoes