Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf With Mustard-Dill Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf With Mustard-Dill Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2014

      Really liked the sauce, I just had a little and it was great. I made muffin meatloaves and they are great to freeze for another meal. I used ground chicken and ground pork and followed the recipe the rest of the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      The sauce was great for a change of pace. I made these in individual loaf pans. They come in very handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      What a terrific recipe-so easy and so tasty. I doubled it so we'd have leftovers tomorrow. I can't wait for tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time, I think I'll add in some diced dill pickle to the meat mix for a bit of crunch. I made these in a friand mold and used my own home grown dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

    • on January 22, 2012

      Doubled the recipe (though serving 3) and made in a loaf tin rather then as individual serves (baked for 50 minutes at 175C fan forced) using all very lean minced beef, Though when making again I would only make enough sauce as per original recipe (2 serves) as I had nearly half left over but I think it will go well drizzled over salads and also as we don't didn't have dill I used parsley, which is growing rather well in the herb garden. thank you Mom2Rose, made for Aussie Kiwi recipe swap #60 Januar4y 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Made as a combo prize for the *Best of 2008* game, my DH is a meat & potatoes kinda guy & 2 of your recipes satisfied his hunger for both last nite. Using 1/2 lb of both grd meats, I made a 1 1/2 recipe, adjusted the other ingredients accordingly & got 4 servings that I combined w/your Buttermilk Mashed Potatoes With Country Mustard ~ a perfect pairing. Ea part of this recipe works to perfection & gives such a unique flavour to something that might otherwise be ordinary. The sauce is an ideal compliment & reminiscent of my fondness for German food. "Sehr Gut", as your DH would say. We loved this recipe, Sarah! Thx for sharing it w/us. ~ *Edited to Add* ~ The pic is of the leftovers we happily ate for lunch today. Thx again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Tasty recipe which was really easy to whip up. My loaves stuck to the baking paper even though I had sprayed it with oil. The dill and sour cream dressing made a pleasant change from tomato sause.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Really tasty dish. I liked the dill a lot in this and the sauce was a really nice touch. I used traditional Dijon, which is grainier. Thanks a lot for posting this - we really liked it. Tagged for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      These were really easy to throw together and didn't take long to cook either. I love that it serves two, but it would also be nice to make a larger batch(since I can only buy larger quantities of ground meats) and freeze some. As for the flavor and texture bother were exactly what I was hoping for. A nice moist meatloaf with a special flavor. I'm not a fan of ketchup on my meatloaf so this combination was a dream come true :) Especially since I LOVE dill. The sauce was a very nice touch also! Made for PRMR march 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf With Mustard-Dill Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.2
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    66%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 115.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 230.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rye breadcrumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites