Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf With BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf With BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2009

      I have been making this recipe for around 15 years. This is a favourite in my family and my brother stole my recipe card but I had copied it thankfully. My kids won't eat any other meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This is the exact same recipe my SIL made for us while we were on holiday with her and I came home with the recipe. Made it last night and really enjoyed it. I only poured half the sauce over while cooking the loaf and served the remaining sauce on the side when sliced and put on plates. I couldn't get sausage meat here in town so just squeezed the meat out of some sausages and thi worked fine. I served it hot with vegetables and tonight I will serve the remainder cold with salad. Thanks for posting this great meatloaf....a keeper for sure for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      My mother had been making this for years. It's the only meatloaf I will eat and now the only one my kids will eat. Followed the recipe exactly and turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting Kiwipom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was a great tasty meatloaf, I cut back on one onion and added a grated carrot instead but otherwise made as directed. I was a little disappointed about my sauce though, it virtually disappeared in the oven so there was nothing left to baste with. I added some more water & my own barbeque sauce to ensure that I had enough to baste & serve with. When I make this again I will double the sauce simply so I have enough for basting & serving. Great recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Delicious recipe, and unlike any I have ever had. I must admit to being very worried about the addition of milk and water, as it seemed like it would be too "goopy" if I added it, but I went ahead with it and was not disappointed! It firmed right up upon cooking. The only thing I did differently was to totally cook this, and then drain off all the fat, then add the sauce, baking for another 10 minutes to reduce the fat. I'll make this one again! Thanks Kiwipom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      My kids absolutely adore this meatloaf, they'd have it weekly if I made it that often! I'm sure leftovers would make wonderful sandwiches, but there's never any leftovers from the four of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I have a very similar meatloaf posted here (mine has lemon juice instead of the water and a couple of other differences) so I knew we would enjoy this. It's simple and a great change from the more basic meatloaves you often get.I would be happy to make this again as it;s great when lemons are expensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I have been making this recipe regularly for the last 12 months after my mother-in-law gave it to me. Up until then I hadn't had much success with meatloaf. I have to say that this recipe rocks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf With BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1374.1
     
    Calories from Fat 902
    65%
    Total Fat 100.2 g
    154%
    Saturated Fat 36.7 g
    183%
    Cholesterol 338.1 mg
    112%
    Sodium 2267.7 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 67.8 g
    135%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites