Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Twist Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf Twist

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2003

      I should have paid closer attention to the other reviews and used much less BBQ sauce than the recipe suggested. I used an entire bottle for 2lbs of meat and the BBQ flavor was too overpowering for us. We liked the onions and peppers, that added a nice twist. I don't think that I would make this again, but if I did, I would use MUCH LESS BBQ sauce than suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Yummmm! What a great way to make meatloaf. I doubled the recipe to make sure we would have leftovers and used a *lot* less BBQ sauce than called for. I probably used half a bottle for 2 lbs of meat and it was perfect. I used KC Masterpiece because it's my favorite and it's very strong so maybe that had something to do with it. I also used a red and a green bell pepper for coloring as suggested. My wife said this was the best meatloaf she had ever had. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This is a very tasty meatloaf recipe! I also added the chopped onions into the mixture, vesus on top. I omitted the peppers b/c of personal preference and used Onion soup mix - didn't have French Onion on hand. I used "diana's own gourmet bbq sauce" and it was terrific!! I served this recipe with cheddar scallop potatoes and brussel sprouts - my hubby ate the leftovers the next day for lunch - the other "half" of the meatloaf! This is a keeper - I highly recommend this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      Yummy! I made this for Worldwide Recipezaar Day. I doubled the recipe and it JUST served 6 people, unfortunately, there were no leftovers to test the next-day sandwich theory. I chopped up the onions and peppers and put them all into the meatloaf mix instead of placing half on top. Next time I'll add a red pepper for color as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Loved this meatloaf. I also reduced the amount of BBQ sauce. There was no mention of the size of bottle and our favorite BBQ sauce comes in a 32oz bottle. This would have been way to much so I used 1/4 cup in the meat mixture and another 1/4 cup on top. It turned out perfect. This is a definate keeper. Thanks Leona.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Good recipe. I also used less BBQ sauce. I used probably 1/2 bottle and 1 lb of beef. It was very tasty and didn't last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Mrs. D I reduced the barbacue sauce also. I used less than half a bottle for 11/2 Ibs of ground beef. I had it the next day and it tasted even better. I also used hickory flavoured barbecue sauce. It gave it a great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      I've already made this several times, and each time it was a hit! I used both red and green peppers and half a bottle of bulls eye quality barbeque sauce (adding a little water to the sauce because of it's thickness and strong flavour). My boyfriend is very picky with food, but now he claims this is his favorite meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      This is a really great tasting meatloaf. I've added BBQ sauce before, but never this much. Absolutely great. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      A big hit with the familly! Great flavor! We altered some of the amounts: 14 instead of 18 oz of barbeque sauce, 1/2 of large onion, 3/4 of green pepper. We will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      I only used about 1/2 cup of barbecue sauce, didn't add any to the top, and my DH kept saying "This is the best meatloaf, what did you put in it?" It was so moist and flavorful. I will never make meatloaf any other way again! I thought it would be overpowering but it added so much flavor! Thank you for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      I have been a failure everytime I've tried to make meatloaf. This recipe is excellent. Both of us loved it and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf Twist

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.2
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    54%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 169.2 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1984.2 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites