Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2012

      We both loved this. lots of flavor here. I added salt, pepper and garlic to good effect. I found that I didn't have enough puff pastry to encase the meat as ask so I just used it for a top crust which actually worked out pretty well for us and I believe I would do it that way again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Read this recipe and had to try it. I added some spices to my liking and followed it exactly. I invited a friend over and he raved about the smell first off. I brought the pie from the oven and it looked great. We let it stand as long as we could resist. Delicious. Can't say enough about it, three people including the town butcher want this recipe.I'll be making it again this Sunday, my butcher has requested a slice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This one just really didn't work for us at all. The flavor was good, but I ended up having to cook it an extra 30 minutes just to get it completely done. On the advice of everyone to use lean meat, I chose ground turkey. The juice leaked out and stuck to the pan, even though I lined it with foil. Just not a good experience at all. We won't be trying it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This is killer killer dinner - oh my goosh there are not leftovers, LOL this is going to be made again and again -served it with some mash and carrots and peas awesome!!!!! posted for PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was a very nice meat-pie, very easy to assemble and pretty quick to prepare! I decided to add a handful of frozen peas and corn to the meat mixture, since I do like to get vegetables in wherever I can, it was a nice addition. it cooked up perfectly. I served it with mashed potatoes, gravy and green beans, a nice Sunday evening dinner! i still had some left over for DHs lunch and DD's lunch box! Made for PAC Spring 2008, thanks Catherine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I have long admired your photo and finally made it. I was worried about the beef leaking while it cooked, but I bought the leanest beef I could fine and it worked fine. It did leak a bit so I recommend lining your pan with foil or Silipat. This was delicious and I thought even better when served cold. Thanks Catherine. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      The kids loved this one. I used ultra lean beef, which I think is essential for good results in this recipe. We ate it hot with mash and veg...n I look forward to cooking it again and taking it along to picnic and eaten cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Wow, this is a really good meatloaf. I have never used the barbecue sauce in my meatloaf, and we found it really good. I'm puff pastry challenged, so I'll have to work on that, and I don't think my meat was as lean as it should have been because it was quite greasey. But the flavor was very very good. The only changes I made was that I used Italian breadcrumbs, used only 1 tsp of dried parsley and left out the thyme for personal taste. Thanks Catherine Robson for a really down home meal served with mashed potatoes and sweet english peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 814.6
     
    Calories from Fat 478
    58%
    Total Fat 53.1 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 124.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 936.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites