Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Muffins With Stove Top Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf Muffins With Stove Top Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      These were wonderful! I used ground turkey, cut the recipe in half, added ketchup and worchestershire sauce and they were delicious! We're having the rest of them tomorrow night but I'm definitely making more of these and putting them in the freezer. Yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      This was great!! Super simple, and very delicious! I added garlic, ketchup, and worchestershire sauce to my mixture. Served with garlic mashed potatoes, garlic green beans, and brown gravy. Even my picky 6 yr old and 4 yr old boys ate this. Thank you! I finally found a meatloaf recipe that is no-fail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      These were good but a bit bland. I added three tablespoons of ketchup to the mixture. I got 17 muffins. We ate some and I froze some for another dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Excellent meatloaf with the addition of 2 Tbsp of Ketchup and 1 Tbsp of Worcestershire Sauce as others recommended. We also added a glaze half way through cooking then continued to cook for the remainder of the time with the glaze. We did 1c of Ketchup, almost 1/2 c of brown sugar, 2 tsp of lemon juice and 1 tsp of coffee. Two of my kids who normally do not like meatloaf had seconds. My other kid who normally likes meatloaf, but never tasted this recipe had thirds raving it was the best meatloaf he has ever had. Will definitely make again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I used 2 packages of 1.25 lbs of Jenni-0 Turkey, added 1 tbsp each of Worchestershire sauce and ketchup, and pork flavored Stove Top, (2 eggs and 1 cup water as recommended). Used a 1/4 cup measuring cup size scoop into 24 muffin tins sprayed with Butter Flavored Pam. These are not quite as large as the muffins in the recipe and are 5 Points Plus on Weight Watchers for TWO (2) muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Very easy to prepare and good. We served it with barbeque sauce. It was a little dry without the sauce but it tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

    • on December 14, 2009

    • on November 24, 2009

      Very very good! My husband and I both loved this. I took the tips of other reviewers and added about 2 Tbsp. of ketchup & 1 Tbsp. of worcestershire sauce. I got 16 "muffins" the rest I`m freezing individually then will have in a freezer bag to pull out and have. Again, they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      We loved this recipe as well. I used 1.3 lb (standard size tray) of 99% fat free turkey breast and about 4oz of stuffing, 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 egg and several shakes of worcestershire sauce (I got this from an awesome turkey meatloaf recipe from Ina Garten and it gives it a more rich flavor) and topped with ketchup. Easy and fast and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed these yet! I have been making them for a good long while now. I am NOT a fan of meatloaf, but my SO is, so I found this recipe and it didn't sound like traditional yucky meatloaf to me. So we gave it a whirl. We have a 16 year old, an 11 year old and a 9 year old also, plus SO's mother lives with us. NO ONE had a complaint about dinner, everyone had seconds. All of them are picky eaters. I usually serve it with a bit of gravy but they really don't need it, they come out moist. I have also made these with ground pork and that came out great too. So thanks for the great recipe, it definitely tastes like you spent more than a few minutes on it, which on a busy weeknight is always appreciate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Our children (10 & 12 years old) love to make this and we all love to eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Loved it! It is much less dense than any meatloaf I have ever had The flavor in the stuffing perfectly seasoned most of the muffins. One of the muffins I ate was a little bland...I think that is because of the stuffing/ground beef ratio in that particular scoop of mixture...easy fix to that problem...a quick sprinkle of salt. I did add my own touches to make the recipe a little more nutritious. I put 1 carrot and 1/2 of a green pepper through a food processor and added it to the mixture. Because of the moisture that the veggies would release, I decreased the amount of water by about 1/4 cup. Served it with a side of fresh sliced d'anjoud pears just to add a little sweetness to the meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      A definite at my house - these are not traditional, ketchup-y tasting meatloves - which is what I didn't want. If I wanted a traditional meatloaf, I'd make one and use a muffin pan. (and have done so with great results.) The point is that the stuffing in these gives a mild flavor. I used the Savory Herb Stove top Stuffing. I've tried the chicken and pork stuffing, but I got the best flavor with the Savory Herb. These are quick and easy. They also freeze and reheat well once baked. perfect to pop one or two individually wrapped meat muffins in the lunch box - they are thawed by lunch time and reheat beautifully. Everyone salivates when I reheat them at work. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      wow I love this recipe. It's so easy and yummy!!! Julie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      We loved this recipe! It was cheap, easy, and quick - my three criteria for a weeknight dinner. :) I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because we felt it could've used some tomato paste or ketchup in the actual mix to liven it up, and it took more like 45 minutes for the muffins to cook fully in my oven. Overall, we'll definitely be having these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      I used Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix and it turned out really good! The herbs in this were just the right amount of flavor for us. It's so quick to mix up and get into the oven. I made larger muffins in a 6 muffin pan, and baked for 40 mins. Perfeft size for us, and we all loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      My family loves loves loves this recipe. It is their new meatloaf favorite. I have given the recipe to several family members and they call me immediately after they eat to let me know how good it is. I have found a stove top stuffing (its very very hard to find) roasted garlic and that is what I have been using and it is to die for!! Even my picky 3 year old eats this meatloaf!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      My DD made this for supper this week and it was quick and easy for her but we all agreed lacked in flavor which she could have added the spices but she wanted to follow the recipe as is. They used the leftovers with hamburger buns. I love the muffin size serving

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Hello grunig, have been making something similar to these for a while now. We are making it here at the "home" and that way the resident can eat them without much trouble. We usually use ground turkey or chicken and use home-made chicken stock(they make it here everyday)instead of water. Once, we made them with sauteed mushrooms that were being used in another dish and the flavor was really very nice and could be used as an appetizer, if you put them into the small mini muffin tins! Thanks for posting, Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf Muffins With Stove Top Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    49%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 165.1 mg
    55%
    Sodium 523.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites