22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Now this was a neat way to do meatloaf!! I made the whole recipe (there are just two of us) we ate three of them and I froze the rest for future reference. They will be very handy in the freezer. I added a couple of cloves of garlic, smashed and was quite generous with the hot sauce. Excellent taste and nice presentation. Thanks for sharing.

32 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf April 07, 2003

These have been great to have in the freezer for my toddler. He eats them up and are perfect size for him! Thanks for posting; so glad I gave them a try! Will make again once he eats them all up.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 September 15, 2012

Not sure what I did wrong but these turned out fairly soggy. The taste was great. The only thing I left out was parsley as I had none. Maybe I needed to replace that with some other cut veggies. Also I used 80/20 beef. No idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy February 16, 2014

This got me rave reviews at the dinner table & even my picky 5yo ate 2! Thx so much for a meatloaf recipe my family will FINALLY eat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefcrystal March 21, 2011

These are wonderful muffins. I will be keeping this recipe to make again and again. The only alterations I made, I added a little more hot sauce and a dash of cayenne. DEE LISH! Moist! I do suggest liners. I did not use but they came out easily. Just extra clean up on the muffin pan. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Murray May 27, 2010

Delicious! A bit messy in a muffin pan, so I would either line the pans next time or bake in a different dish. Excellent flavour in the meatloafs and I didn't need to baste them during cooking with more BBQ sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC May 18, 2010

Yummy! I didn't use the parchment paper, but they came out easily.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirramar September 18, 2009

5 stars for ease of making and taste! I used 95% lean ground beef and still had moist and flavorfull meatloaf. I used some leftover homemade chili sauce vs the ketchup, but followed the recipe otherwise. No parchment paper on hand, I just sprayed the pan well with cooking spray and the muffins came out easily. I loved that I had meatloaf start to finish in 30 minutes, vs an hour and a half like my old recipe. Ate some for dinner, one for a meatloaf sandwich for DH tomorrow and a the other half in the freezer for DS lunches. Great recipe, definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 April 06, 2009

This was terrific - easy, quick and the family loved it! Definitely a keeper! We also used the cupcake papers, which worked quite well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D. Duckie February 13, 2009

Loved that this was so easy to make and so tasty. Really like the BBQ sauce for the glaze. Did use muffin liners as suggested by another reviewer, worked out great. Will be making these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick December 20, 2008
Meatloaf Muffins