Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf-Haters Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf-Haters Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2007

      Excellent recipe. A new staple. Used beef and pork but will probably switch to turkey to reduce fat. Our loaf needed a little over 40 minutes. Reminds me of a Rachael Ray mock bracciole (sp?) but without the fancy stuff rolled up inside. Meat itself is delicious with no need for anything, of course hubby poured leftover turkey gravy on it and said it was good that way too. Made plenty, we're having meatloaf subs (since it tastes like meatballs) tonight iwth leftovers. Yum. Now to find a marinara recipe... thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Absolutely Perfect! This is coming from a fellow meatloaf hater. I sliced the leftovers and froze them individually. They make a great sandwich on a hoagie roll with some good Mozzarella or Provolone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      very good. I will make again. thanks.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Very tasty meatloaf. My only negative was that I found it a little salty, with the Parmesan and the tsp of salt. I would cut the kosher salt to 1/2 tsp and that would make it near perfect. I especially liked the fact that there was not a lot of juices/fat in the pan. It was moist but not runny and didn't "poach" in a lot of liquid. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      My 1st attempt at making meatloaf ever,though i know what it tastes like as i've had it many times over. This recipe is pretty good, even though i lessened the quantities a little. Used 1lb beef & 1/21b pork,no veal, two eggs & half cup breadcrumbs. Added 1 minced onion & left out the parsley. Had to bake it for abt 1hr. Was flavourful & moist though. Will do it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This is a great meatloaf recipe! I have tried several others in the past, only to be disappointed. This one however is a keeper. My husband also enjoyed it. The only change I made was to use just ground beef....still very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Very tasty. My son-in-law loved this and asked for the recipe. That's high praise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      I love meatloaf but DH can't like it....until now! You've made a convert out of him! I used 1 pnd of venison sausage casing removed and instead of 1 1/2 cups of dry crumbs used 1/2 cup f dry and 2 slices of fresh whole wheat bread crumbled. It turned out fantastic. I wasn't sure if I was to bake it in a loaf pan or not so I formed it in a loaf pan and baked on cookie sheet lined with foil. Took a little over an hour and was FANTASTIC! Served with beef, mushroom and onion gravy. Thank you for the recipe (and the canversion of my DH!) ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      My apologies! I am a newbie to this site and this was my first attempt at reviewing a recipe - (see Chef 271221 below.) In my haste to praise the recipe I completely failed to rate it! I only regret that we are limited to five stars --this one could go to six or seven. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Great REcipe! The flat leaf parsley gave it a nice zest and the parmesan cheese gave it a nice non-traditional savory taste. I ommitted the Cayenne pepper and did not miss it at all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Awesome recipe! The basil along with the garlic gives it a fabulous flavor. I did not use near as much bread crumbs as the recipe calls for because I like the meatloaf to be more moist. This is definitely one of the best I have ever had and one that I will use over and over again. I bet this would be great with a little marinara sauce over it because it does remind me of my meatball recipe. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Everyone in the family and even my Mother, who doesn't like meatloaf, loved it. I didn't use basil or parsley and I added garlic powder. It was a smooth textured meatloaf that did remind us of Italian meatballs. I should also note that I used all beef for the meat (since that's what I had). I will make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      We absolutely love this meatloaf. It has replaced all other meatloaf recipes in my house! Did a couple of things different 1) used 1# ground pork instead of ground veal 2) I use seasoned bread crumbs 3) don't use the parsley 4) I put spicy honey BBQ sauce on top for the last 5 minutes. Otherwise everyone in my house and anyone else that has tried it loves it. Thank you soooo much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe, it is now my staple meat loaf recipe- thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This is a good meatloaf. I also omitted the veal and used double the beef and sausage. This made for a pretty greasy meatloaf, though. I'll make this again, but I think I'll cut back on the sausage or just use beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I loved this recipe! I hate meatloaf, but my husband loves it, so this was a nice recipe for both of us. I did serve it with marinara sauce and it went wonderfully with it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Good meatloaf. I also omitted the veal and used double beef and pork.I didn't have any basil so I used oregano instead. I also put in chili powder instead of the cayenne.It had just a little bit of bite to it.I made it into 4 mini loaves and baked it for 35 minutes. The only change that I will make the next time would be to add some cheese to it. My usual meatloaf has cheese and my kids missed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf-Haters Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 494.1
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    47%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 213.1 mg
    71%
    Sodium 905.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites