Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Florentine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf Florentine

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2013

      There was a time when I was on a relentless pursuit of a delicious meatloaf recipe. The ketchup/vinegar/Worcestershire sauce/brown sugar variations out there did not inspire me to make any recipe a keeper. Finally, I vowed I would never make another meatloaf again. Then I heard of the Florentine type of meatloaf a couple of month's ago. I found this recipe, and I have to say that it was absolutely the yummy I was looking for! Pretty much seasoned perfectly, though the cheese may have tipped it over into just slightly too salty. I cut the amount of spinach to maybe a couple of tablespoons. I am so pleased to have found this recipe! Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Definitely a winner! I loved it and so did everyone else...it came out perfect! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Another winner from Recipezaar for us! The entire family loved this one. Even my youngest, who is kind of anti-spinach right now, adored the meatloaf part. Since the spinach wasn't mixed in completely, he was able to eat around it. Thumbs up all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I am not a huge meatloaf fan, but I really loved this one. I forget to put some of the sauce in the filling and it still turned out great. I can see this being very versatile! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was a pretty good meatloaf. I think next time I will cut the spinach in half as it can be overpowering if it is not evenly distributed throughout the loaf. Also, I might add some onions and garlic to the meat. My husband said it was OK. I served it with mash potatoes and peas. I'll make it again with a few changes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      My boyfriend loves meatloaf, but plain old meatloaf was too boring for me. This one satisfied us both! Mine turned out a little dense, but I think if I reduced the breadcrumbs slightly it would help. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      This was excellent. I added a teaspoon of crushed red pepper to the sauce because my husband likes spice. I followed the rest pretty closely and it was delicious. The two of us ate almost the whole thing. Thanks. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      The best meatloaf I (and my family) has ever had! My 6 year old daughter said this was her favorite dinner and asked me to make it again tomorrow! I followed your changes and it was great...Finally found something to do with the left over salad bag. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      I recently printed a bunch of meatloaf recipes to try as my family loves meatloaf. My DH had the "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" attitude. I shut him up with one taste of this meatloaf. I've made it twice now, and I've found that it is a little better with fresh baby spinach. I'll keep this recipe and make it at least twice a month. Thanks for one of the best meatloaf recipes ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      Truly, this was the best meatloaf I have ever eaten and my husband agrees. I was a little skeptical when the meat seemed very wet but in the end realized it was probably what made it so moist! This recipe is definetly going on my monthly menu rotation!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      Kay, this was absolutley fantastic!!! one of those extra special recipes that you would like to give more than 5 stars. I made this with 1/2 pound of beef, and 1/2 pound of ground pork, and used white bread crumbs, I used fresh garlic for the tomato sauce, I did not have any tomato sauce, so I subbed some crushed tomatoes instead...what a wonderful tasting meat loaf...I just had to try this, meatloaf if one of my DH's favorites., this was a wonderful dinner served with roasted potatoes, thanks for posting, I will be making this again...Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Excellent, Kay! I love the Italian twist to this versatile meatloaf. The herbs added a flavorful touch. I used the Italian bread crums like you did, and it was a perfect substitution for the plain bread crumbs. The meatloaf filling was really a creative twist. I used fresh spinach too. Thanks so much for sharing this unique recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf Florentine

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    52%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 66.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 697.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites