Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf - Crock-Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf - Crock-Pot

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2014

      Great recipe! Made this many times with success! I am not a fan of 93% lean ground beef in general. I opted to use a 'meatloaf mix' (ground beef, veal, pork) and it turned out delicious! I love the crushed crouton tip as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Was disappointed in this recipe. Not as flavorful as I would like. The 93% lean ground beef was TOO lean. The meat loaf was a solid mass and not moist. Will not make this again. No one in the family finished it. I followed the recipe to the letter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe! I did salt and pepper my potato and onion layers (I made 2 layers of onions and potatoes). We added a vegetable and dinner was ready. I will make this a lot!! The only drawback is a pound and a half of 93% ground beef cost $7! That's nuts! Blame the economy! But it is worth it because it was not greasy at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Awe.Some. Did not dry out; and not much grease b/c I used very lean beef. Had great texture and flavor. I used a sprayed bowl to form the loaf for my round Crock Pot. Used sour cream with chives...yummy; forgot the pepper but will use next time. And I will probably large dice the potatoes instead of slicing. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Great recipe! It was a hit with the family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This was very good. I am not a meatloaf kind of gal, but this I could eat. Thank you oh so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was a nice change from the typical meatloaf and my family filled their bellies full! It was very simple to make and I'll definitely do it again. I have a couple of pictures to share. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Finally a great meatloaf recipe without ketchup and cooking it in a crock pot! Made as written and thoroughly enjoyed the results. Next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I'll add 8 ounces of beef broth for more gravy and reduce the pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. *Made for PAC spring 2009* Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf - Crock-Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.1
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    34%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 116.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1366.3 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites