Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Barbecue Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf Barbecue Style

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2002

      This was by far the best meatloaf I have ever made!! I only added 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, other than that I didn't change a thing. This was very moist and it didn't fall apart on me. From now on this will be how I make meatloaf. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Bev this meat loaf of so very good. Moist and did not fall apart. Great taste of BBQ that was not over powering. Mark loved it. We just could not get enough this on that I think we can double for a great sandwich. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      Bev, thanks for this superb recipe! I made it tonight for dinner, and my hubby had two HUGE helpings -- I even had seconds myself. The only change I made was to double it, but I did not double the salt (only used 2 tsp total, and my tomato sauce was unsalted). It was extremely easy to put together, smelled wonderful as it cooked, and was very moist yet firm enough so that I could cut it into nice pieces. And it's yummy! I usually make meatloaf "my way", but now I'm going to be making "your way" a lot too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      Really good tasty meatloaf. A touch on the sweet side for my taste but my husband absolutely raved and ate HALF the loaf on his own. I added some grated cheese to the top in the last half hour of baking which was nice. This was very moist, but held together well and made it's own gravy with was good too. This is sure to be seen on my dinner table again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I HATED meatloaf before I tried this recipe. Now, it is my favorite dinner. The only thing I did different was added garlic to it. I make this once a week now. Everybody in my family loves it! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      This is the ONLY way to EVER have meatloaf. This is better than having steak...I MEAN it!! Be sure to ladle any grease off the top of the sauce before serving and then serve with a heavy helping of sauce and it is incredibly flavorful! You completely forget you started with hamburger! Trust me on this one! This is a TEN star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      With all the positive comments already given to this recipe, I expected a fabulous meatloaf and that's just what I got! Thanks for posting this - it was tender and juicy without falling apart and very tasty - just perfect! This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Bev, this the 2nd recipe of yours that I have tried...all I can say is that I'm glad I didn't grow up in your house, I would weigh 300 lbs.!!!! This meatloaf is wonderful!!!! Already threw out the other meatloaf recipes I had. It was also one of the easiest ones I have tried. If you haven't tried this yet, do yourself a favor and make this tonight. You won't be disappointed!!!! Thanks Bev, for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This was good! Darn Good! I'll agree with everyone else and give it a 5 spot. Ohh...I forgot to say I had it for supper tonight instead of grill'n out. When I first read the title I thought it was for a BBQ on the grille and wanted to try it. That kind of threw me. BUT! I'm glad I did it. Great taste, and I really enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Excellent taste and very moist. I made this exactly as stated. It is quick and easy to do with super results for such an easy recipe. We have a couple of other favorite meat loaf rec and this one will join them for a little variety. Thanks Bev for submitting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      The Perfect Meat Loaf! I threw all my other meat loaf recipes out because this one beats them all. Being a somewhat novice cook I really need to concentrate when trying a new recipe. Well everyone was in the kitchen yaking away and I made what I thought was going to be a huge mistake while making this - instead of combining all the ingredients to pour over it, I added them right into the meatloaf itself with only a little tomato sauce to pour over the top and it still was the best meat loaf we've ever tasted. This recipe is so good even I couldn't screw it up with my mistake. Thanks so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      OMG!!!! This meatloaf actually drew a COMPLIMENT from my PICKY boyfriend! I just made this last night and I'll never use any other recipe or "wing it" again! We use deer meat for all of our red meat dishes, so, I figure that helped out the fat content to some degree. I could hardly wait to eat my sandwich at lunch today! I told my co-workers about it and forwarded the recipe. They'll be making it soon too! Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      This was a great meatloaf! I made this during my once a month cooking blitz at the beginning of the month and I threw it into the freezer. The day before I wanted to serve it, I took it from the freezer and let it thaw overnight before baking. The only thing I changd was omitting the salt and we never missed it. I served this with crockpot mac and cheese Easy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese and supper was enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      Absolutely delicious! Upon tasting it, my mother passed over her crown, declaring me the new official meatloaf maker of the family. I had to make a few substitutions, as I couldn't get to the market, which were as follows: I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of plain; I used Ragu Robusto Paremsan & Romano for the tomato sauce; and I used minced onion instead of fresh. I topped the loaf with some cheddar cheese in the last 10 minutes of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Oh wow! Finally I have found a successful and delicious meatloaf recipe! I actually made small individual loaves in October and froze them. I cooked one loaf a couple of nights ago and I have fallen in love! I placed the small loaf in a baking dish, surrounded by sliced potatoes and onions (which I microwaved for a few minutes to give them a head start), spooned the sauce over the top of the loaf and cooked it all for about 45 minutes. Absolutely a wonderful result, so moist and tender and the flavor is to die for, great comfort food. I will certainly keep some in my freezer from now on. Thanks for a keeper Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      When I told DD I was making meatloaf for dinner, she requested lots of ketchup on the table. Without any ketchup, she finished hers and asked for more! This is definitely our meatloaf of choice from here on out! We're wheat free, so used a 1/2 cup of cooked brown rice for breadcrumbs. Was perfect! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This is the first meatloaf I have ever made, and I definately will stick with this one! No need for me to try others as this meatloaf was so delicious! Also, it is made with ingredients you usually have on hand so there's no quick trips to the supermarket! Thanks, it was a hit a my household! YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was the moistest meatloaf I've ever had. Really liked the flavors. I was a little skeptical about the sauce on top because I usually just have a bbq sauce from a bottle, but I was very pleased. You could taste the sauce flavor all the way through th loaf. Very easy to make as well. I had all the ingredients in my cupboard. I hate having to make a special trip to get items.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making meatloaf and it was marvelous! It was so moist I wasn't even sure I'd cooked it enough. (I said I was a newbie!) I used 1 lb. of beef, 1/4 onion b/c we're not huge onion fans, 1 T brown sugar, eggbeater, and italian bread crumbs. It was delicious, thanks for the great and easy recipe, we'll be making this again soon when we're in the mood for some comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I knew this was a great meatloaf recipe when I saw my husband ask for a third helping! He is picky about meatloaf and has publicly criticized all my previous attempts but this meatloaf was perfect. I also used only 1 tbsn of brown sugar and also added 1 tsp of liquid smoke. After cooking for 1.5 hours, I set it on a platter to "rest" for 10 minutes. Great recipe! Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf Barbecue Style

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.5
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    49%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1518.1 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites