Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2011

      This is a good technique recipe. I liked it! Made a change or two, using a mix of beef, veal and pork, and adding a suggestion of brown sugar to sweeten it a bit, but I do like the tomato sauce and oatmeal, which gives you that old time "comfort food" taste and texture.

      John

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I had never made meatloaf before and so I decided to experiment with this recipe. It seemed simple enough. The result: everyone loved it! This recipe was so easy and I love that the ingredients are usually ingredients that most kitchens have. I will definitely keep making this! Thanks for sharing this simple, yet great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      We loved this! I have tried many different meatloaf recipes but this one just did it for us. Easy, doesn't need anything extra, love it! I was originally hesitant because there was no Worcestershire sauce but no need to be!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This meatloaf is awesome and couldnt be easier to make. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Making a meat entree can't get any easier than this, and it tastes great. Most cooks probably have all the ingredients on hand too. Thanks for sharing your grandma's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      very tasty and moist. The best part was how quickly it was to prepare - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      A great tasting meatloaf! We used the leftovers for sandwiches the next day---Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Excellent recipe - I had all the ingredients for this recipe and my family loved it. It will be my "Meatloaf" recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Very tasty. My family loved it. Thank you for posting this--I will use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      This is a great, basic meatloaf recipe that is easy to throw together after a busy day. I did not use the optional bacon and followed everything else as written. Very nice, my family enjoyed this. Thanks Elmolvsu, good meatloaf recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.6
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    48%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1194.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites