Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2003

      Best meatloaf I've ever had, and so easy to prepare. The stuffing mix gives it just the "right" seasoning! It's also delicious when it's cold and sliced on a sandwich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      We loved this. I sauted onion, celery, garlic, and a bit of left over orange bellpepper. I have used stuffing mix in a salisbury steak recipe I like, the patties come out great, give it a try. I also baked it with strips of bacon, instead of the sauce. I did make a mushroom gravy for my husband, I ate mine without, and found it did not need a sauce. The loaf stays together well, and is very moist. I will make this again. Thanks all for the additional ideas for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      I love meatloaf but no one else in our family did until this creation. It is GREAT. I added 1/2 cup each of chopped onion and green bell pepper and made twice the amount of topping. At the end of cooking broil for about 8 minutes to brown up the sauce. Outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Haven't made this yet, but will & add onion. Wanted to add my raves for using stuffing mix in meatloaf. Have used Pepperidge Farm mixes for yrs in meatloaf & many recipes as a dry bonding ingredient. Works great, tastes great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Very good!! I'm a great believer that all meatloaf should be drowned in ketchup. In fact mine always is but I decided to depart from the norm and try this recipe. At the suggestion of another reviewer, I made brown gravy, Knorr to be exact. Since I was using brown gravy, I omitted the ketchup topping. Used 1/2 of an 8oz container of Stove Top stuffing, upped the eggs to 2 (I don't know why, 1 would have been fine) and browned some onion and added. Nice and firm, sliced well, brown gravy very good for package (Mushrooms would be a good addition to the gravy) and great flavor. And the ketchup stayed on the shelf! BF liked it a lot. Thank you so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      My first experience using stuffing mix in meatloaf turned out to be a very enjoyable meal. I loved the addition of onions and I added chili powder and mustard in with the tomato topping I made for added flavor. This is a great basic recipe to play around with and will do so with this again. Really flavorful and delicious with raves from my hungry bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Different but tasty. I used a corn bread Stove top stuffing mix that I had on hand. I think next time I will add onions and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      I hope this review actually gets through, (new site,,loads of gremlins) because I feel so strongly about this recipe, this was my first experience with meatloaf, and what a wonderful introduction. I had to alter a few ingredients, only because of my gluten free requirements, but even so, the result was delicious. Thank you, Fluffy, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Easy to make but this was the worst meatloaf I have ever made.......it was sooooo dry. We threw most of it away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This meatloaf was awesome. The stuffing mix gave this alot of flavor. We loved it. I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Fluffy you just made my day! I need a great comfort food recipe to take to an ailing friend and this recipe is delicious. I did add a small minced onion and made brown gravy even though your sauce was just right since they will be having meatloaf sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      this has become my standard meatloaf recipe. i use stove-stop stuffing (pork flavor) with the beef-pork-veal meatloaf mix. i add one package of frozen spinach, thawed and squeezed of excess liquid. i also omit the ketchup topping, as i prefer good old brown gravy. thanks for posting such a delicious, simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was a good meatloaf recipe. The stuffing mix was interesting and added a new flavor to ordinary meatloaf. I doubled sauce as some other reviewers commented..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      The family really enjoyed this meatloaf. I didn't use the brown sugar and mustard. Just plain old ketchup. I liked the way it held together when sliced because it usually falls apart!!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was one of the easiest meatloafs I've ever made and it really surprised me at how tasty it was. Even my son who hates meatloaf liked this one. It was easy to cut and it stayed together. There wasn't any left to make meatloaf sandwiches with. That was the only bad thing about it. Thank you Fluffy for a great meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      The meatloaf went together quickly, and the taste was excellent! The only changes I made: 1) I followed another reviewer and doubled the ketchup sauce, and 2) I used Stove Top stuffing in the cornbread flavor, since the Uncle Ben's was unavailable. This will definitely be on my table again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This was by far the best meatloaf my wife and I have ever had. I used and mixture of pork and beef, added hot sauce to the glaze. Wonderful. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This is a pretty good recipe. I kikked up the seasoning a wee bit. I had 2lb. gound beef so I added Dijon mustard, poultry seasoning, & onion flakes. I also put a wee bit of chipotle BBQ sauce in the glaze. all in all a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I loved this recipe. I didn't have worchestershire sauce so I used HP sauce instead, and I also double the amount of topping. It had so much flavor, both my husband and my son loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I must say I wasn't to impressed. I thought the stuffing idea was neat but it lacked flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.2
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    44%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 166.8 mg
    55%
    Sodium 953.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites