Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      I have used this recipe numerous times, and we have always enjoyed it. I reduced the quantity of onion soup mix as suggested in other comments. I made it again today, and it was much drier than usual. I couldn't figure out why, as I had followed the recipe as given. Then I remembered that I usually add some grated carrot and zucchini, which I forgot today. I'm wondering if that's what makes the difference. I also substituted the tomato sauce with sweet chilli sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This was great! I used shredded cheese instead of parmesan cheese. I also used italian seasoning instead of parsley. YUM! My picky eaters loved it! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      This would have to be one of the quickest to prepare recipes ever, not to mention the great flavour. In place of the tomato sauce I used a chunky salsa. Great family meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      This was very good although a little salty.. next time I think I will halve the lipton soup mix.. I also used cheddar cheese instead of parm and grated some carrot in too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      This was really delicious. Even my baby liked it. I substituted onion mix for real onion, which made it more moist, but I think next time I would use onion mix like the recipe suggests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I have made this recipe numerous times for my family and it goes over very well. It is easy to make too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      My Husband and I both loved this recipe ! It was simple to put together and had a great flavor. Bake it for an hour it turned out browned and beautiful. Only bad thing, there wasn't any leftovers :)
      Thank you for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      quick and easy! kids liked it a lot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      this is super easy and tastes awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    • on April 28, 2008

      We thought this was just super! The only change made was I had 1 1/2 lbs lean ground beef so added a bit more bread crumbs. Since others felt it was salty, I used about 3/4 of the package of onion soup mix. We all love meatloaf so it was nice to try someone else's version. Another great thing is that there is enough left over for DH and I to enjoy as a cold sandwich. Thx so much Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Yum. I agree that you could do without the extra salt, but other than that...very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      outstanding! delicious! might add more veggies next time carrots perhaps but my boyfriend loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

    • on October 25, 2005

      This is very tasty. My husband was impressed. He likes things spicy and I don't, so he used Louisianna Hot Sauce as a garnish. I will definately use this recipe again...it has a nice consistentency and sliced up well for sandwiches afterwards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      My kids gave this 5 stars! For the adults, it was a bit too salty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      Tasty and moist! For years I've always followed my own mothers meatloaf recipe that does not contain the tomato sauce ingredient but decided to give it a try this time around. The parmesan cheese was a nice additive too. I used Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix; the only thing I would do differently next time is cut back on the salt ingredient itself alltogether because it was just a bit too salty for our tastes. DH ate this for lunch the next day, as a cold meatloaf sandwich with lettuce, tomato and mayo on thick bread. Thanks, Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      too salty for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      This meatloaf was deee-licious!! I actually forgot to set my oven timer and cooked it too long, but it still came out juicy and flavorful! A new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.0
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    56%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 132.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1231.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites