Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-74 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2007

      Couldn't believe how easy this was!! We are not big on meatloaf in the UK so this was only the second time I've had it (previously on holiday in USA). Would make it again if only to have the leftovers for sandwiches etc. I substituted basil for the sage because I had none and also used a lot less mince...because I didn't read the recipe properly.But it still held together and was delish. Thank you for posting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      My bf had a craving for his Gma's meatloaf. Now usually I'd use my mom's recipe but I couldn't find it so I used this one. It was FANTASTIC!! I didn't have any sage on hand so I used Garlic instead and it still turned out awesome. I'll definatly have to make this one for mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This recipe is awesome.. My family loved it! I will gladly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Yummy! It was great. Italian bread crumbs and the sage gave it a lot of flavor. I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      i should have known better, but i'm used to meatloaf with tomatos baked into the loaf, this was way to bland for my taste. instead of the milk, i might try soaking the breadcrumbs in a can of chopped tomatos and see how that turns out. also, i would probably fry the onion a bit first to reduce the crunchiness. i'll have to ask my Mum for her meatloaf recipe coz that's what i seem to like best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This is the best meat loaf recipe I've ever tried! I think it's simplicity is what really makes it so good, very 'homey' tasting and the house smells wonderful. Easy to follow instructions. (the only variation for me was to put the glaze on at the last 15 minutes of cook time, so as not to over caramelize the glaze)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Truly yummy! As others will, I added something else: used 1/2 can of mushrooms and italian breadcrumbs. Also used littleturtle's idea of the muffin tins for individual meatloaves. Dumped on the glaze and put in the oven on 450 for 30 min. WARNING! Lay a rip of aluminum foil under the pan and drop the rack down or you will have smoking grease pops! ;-) Great fire drill opportunity for the little ones. (Had this been a real emergency...)Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      Absolutely the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Everoone RAVED about this meat loaf. It was quick & easy to make--wonderful meal & great for cold sandwiches later. This recipe will be used many times!!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Perfectly yummy .. I added, as I usually do for meatloaf, 1 cup of diced veggies, 1/3 each of mushrooms, red peppers and carrots. The consistency remained moist but firm. .... and yes, dash of hp sauce was just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Very good I forgot the sage the first time I made it but it was still great This time I also added some Frank's hot sauce to the glaze and it was really great. Very good recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      This is a wonderful meat loaf! My husband and I loved it, and there was only a couple of slices leftover. I used Italian Style Bread crumbs , and the taste was just wonderful,,,and the texture of the meat loaf, was perfect. Thanks for sharing, Boies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      I enjoyed the meat loaf. My husband thought it was very good. My son on the other hand was not so crazy about it. I did change the recipe a little. I added worchester sauce and fresh garlic. I also left out the sage and only used two tbsp of brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      The basic recipe for this recipe is so easy to prepare and makes a delicious moist meatloaf. I also added some chopped up green bell pepper and celery, shredded and shredded cheddar. In addition to the sage, I spiced it up a little with some worcestershire sauce, garlic powder and thyme. The glaze really added a nice touch. My family really loved this one and will definately be making it again. Thanks for posting Boies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    49%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 108.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 530.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites