Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2009

      I was browsing meatloaf recipes when I read "United Church cookbook" and I knew I had to try this one. I grew up eating recipes from the UCW's cookbook and this recipe instantly brought back memories of my childhood. The best meatloaf ever, even my preschool kids gobbled it up. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This meatloaf was pretty good, though I still think Mom's is best (but who doesn't?). This was VERY moist - I'm used to my meatloaf being a tad bit firmer and drier (probably because I usually overcook it). Still, it was very tasty and had wonderful flavor. I didn't use the glaze - I opted to use BBQ sauce as I had it on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I made this for my husband and I rarrrely cook. He LOVED it, and so did I. We devoured it .. and we did only use 1/2c. of sugar. But the sauce was perrrfect!!! I also made mashed potatos with gravy that I made from the drippings of the loaf. I drained it 3 times, I also only used 1lb of meat because it was all I defrosted, but still worked out well. You really can't mess this up. Oh, and I added celery and some sort of "mixed up salt" to the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Made for my parents with some modifications. Used 1/2 pound italian sauage for part of beef, added 1/4 chopped bell pepper and used on 1/2 cup milk (as recommeded by others). All thought it was quite good though I think next time I'll cut back on some of the brown sugar in the glaze as I wasn't real fond of the sweetness. Because of all the changes I didn't rate the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was yummy! I also made some small modifications. I only soaked the "italian" breadcrumbs in 1/2 cup of milk, added minced green peppers, and baked it for about an hour and 15 min. The sage added a nice flavor. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      My grandmother always always put sage in her meatloaves. It is a very old classic ingredient, at least in New England, for meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This recipe is a good start for a primarily basic, moist meatloaf. Make additions according to your taste and you will have something wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      A very good recipe but I found 1 cup of milk too much. If I make again I would use less. Also 45 minutes was not enough, I added another half hour as meatloaf was too mushy at 45 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I've been looking for a meatloaf recipe just like this! I made it and it came out really good. This was my first time at meatloaf making and it turned out really great! I did omit the brown sugar though. Definately a recipe to keep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I'm not a huge fan of meatloaf because it's usually too dry, but this meatloaf is delicious. I left out the sage because we're not crazy about it and I used about 1/2 cup of milk to soak the bread crumbs the second time I made this (it was a little soggy the first time). I also used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 cocktail sauce for the glaze to cut the sweetness. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      this was absolutely delicious! not a huge fan of meatloaf anyways, but this was so good!! I was intrigued by soaking the bread crumbs in the milk. I almost didn't, but the step i skip usually turns out to be the one that is the key. :) The only difference i made was, unbeknownst to me, we only had about 1/8 cup of ketchup, so i mixed that with BBQ sauce and left out the brown sugar. So good!! A touch of sweet without taking away from the meatloaf flavor. This one is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I am not going to rate this. I followed the recipe and cooking directions and it was horrible. I am a meatloaf lover and I ended up throwing this out. I can't figure out what I did wrong. It had a "mushy" texture. I will probably try it again and not add a full cup of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was by far the BEST meatloaf to say the very LEAST, and to top that off, this was the first time I've ever made meatloaf! I was so proud of myself... thanks to your recipe! I used extra lean ground beef, 1% milk, made the onions very finely grated in the food processor, and used my favorite creole seasoning (my parents are from Louisiana) and a handful of chopped fresh parsley, and NOTHING was compromised!! I also just used ketchup on top. I think this might be addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I made this recipe just how it is written and my family and I loved it! It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Best meatloaf I've ever made. Made a few modifications: left off sage and soaked breadcrumbs and added 1/2 tsp garlic salt, lined the bottom of the pan with boiled cubed potatoes. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I was looking for a simple meatloaf recipe last night. As simple recipes go, this is 5 star! Simple, with just enough flavor. The sage is an excellent compliment to the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Wonderful recipe, this is the 1st meatloaf I have ever made and it was so simple and delicious! Husband loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      this was very good and moist, but not too moist, the way i make meatloaf. my mom always added a few strips of bacon on top, which crisped up nicely and added a lot of flavor. as kids we always wanted the slice with most bacon on top. served with baked potato and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Wonderful meatloaf. I didn't have any sage on hand, but we didn't miss it. I also used fresh torn bread cubes instead of dried breadcrumbs with no problems. I was worried because the mixture looked very "soupy" and wet, but it baked up fine... just had to drain a little "juice" out of the pan when it was done, the same as with many other meatloafs I've tried. I served this with the traditional sides- mashed potatoes, gravy, and green beans. I'll definitely make this one again- thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      EASY!!! And wonderful, don't tell my grandmother, but its better than hers!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    49%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 108.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 530.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites