Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      Husband told this is to be my meatloaf recipe from now on, and I thought it was delicious too, so it's definite keeper! Used homemade whole wheat bread crumbs and measured everything a little lower as I only had 1 lb of beef, still turned out excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Very yummy and sweet!!! I had to cook mine for about an hour. Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was my first time making meatloaf and it was amazing. My loaf pan was too big for the amount of meat in the recipe, so I shaped the loaf inside the pan to be taller and I put the glaze all over the tops and the side. It came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I did not make the topping, we don't like 'sweet toppings' on meatloaf, just plain warmed tomato sauce drizzled over the slices The cook time was off for me, took 1 1/2 hrs and I let it settle for 15 min. before cutting, and this cut beautiful. Not mush, and not dry-Perfect! I did use garlic and herb breadcrumbs instead of plain. I do think I found our perfect meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I made this last night with mashed potatoes and corn. My roomate and husband loved it. Instedof bread crumbs I ground up chicen flavor stuffing and it cam out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I used whole wheat bread crumbs that I processed myself and this came out great! Nice and moist and really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was a nice tasting meatloaf. One that everyone would probably like. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This meatloaf was tasty. I also loved the sauce. It was not to sweet for me. My fiance said he could do without. But I loved it. The only problem I has was that the bread crumbs did not distribute evenly. Not sure what I did wrong. Is it possible to do without the bread crumbs? I will definitely try this again possibly with out the bread crumbs and with the sauce on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Dee-lish! Everyone loved this meet loaf, I now make it with 2 lbs of ground beef in a slightly bigger pan or there is not quite enough for our family of 6. It's that good! I am a not a big meat lover and rarely eat ground beef. I make an exception for this meat loaf. Moist, yummy and the glaze is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Absolutely awesome!!! I have always hated meatloaf until I found this recipe. My husband begged me to make meatloaf and this was only one I thought I might like. The only thing I changed was to leave out the sage since I did not have any. Cooked completely in 45 minutes. I even make this ahead and freeze raw, cooking time may take a little longer in this instance. My whole family loves this meatloaf including my 5 year old, 3 year old and 2 year old. Definitely a keeper in our house! We have been using this recipe for the last 2 years. Thanks Boies, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Absolutely terrible. Followed the recipe to the letter, and after 70 minutes in the oven, it still looked like meat soup. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Can't I give it more than 5 stars? BEST meatloaf EVER! Moist, flavorful. Yummy. I baked it i n a loaf pan and it took 70 minutes to cook, not 45.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Very good!! I only made one minor change for the glaze. I used only 1 tablespoon brown sugar and 1 tablespoon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This was just bland I have had better luck using a meatloaf mix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I am not a "meatloaf" fan. This is very good. Tender, holds together, meatloaf. Good flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Boyfriend loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Hi, I've been making the same old meatloaf recipe for the past 40 years and decided it was time for a change. I tried this one tonight and it was wonderful. The only change I made was to decrease the amount of the glaze by 2/3 - just enough to spread a thin layer on top. This is a keeper and I'll be making it from now on. Thanks Boles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      THIS WAS WONDERFUL!! Don't get me wrong, my mom makes a good meatloaf, but this was outstanding!! I LOVED the glaze, and the meatloaf itself was supermoist. I've been searching for the perfect "make me again and again" meatloaf, and I've found it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      THIS IS THE RIGHT ONE TO USE! It is just the best for what I would call the ultimate "base" recipe for meatloaf. Everyone has different unique tastes, so you can just ad lib from this wonderful "starter " I made this today, and did a lot of extra things, just based on personal choices: lots of extra onions, some shopped celery, worsteshire, hot sauce, garlic salt, extra regular salt & pepper,Italian seasoning, oregano, etc. just keep tweaking! The ONLY thing to beware of is the number of servings for this recipe. It says it is 8 servings, but it was SO good that the three of us at all but one slice! :) Thanks for this. I have been looking for something to "go from." Just a general tip (that I used for this) all recipes that call for breadcrumbs: for a couple of years now, I make breadcrumbs out of Stove Top that I zap with by food processor. A lot more flavor. You can use either pork or chicken with anything. It doesn't matter which one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    49%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 108.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 530.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites