Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2007

      I have made this many times but just got around to writing a review. Instead of breadcrumbs, I use the Kellog's Cornflake crumbs, so delicious! And I omitted the sage,to me that is only for stuffing at christmas and being from the south, can't imagine that in meatloaf. I also use small can of tomato sauce with a sprinkle of brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      This turned out great! My meatloaf(Liptons Onion Soup recipe) is always so dry! This was moist and delicious. I added some Worchestire sauce too. I only used the ketchup on top though, cuz I knew DH wouldn't like the sweetness on top, and it still turned out great! Thanks for the recipe this will be what I make from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Even though I changed up yur recipe a little I wanted to make sure I gave it a 5 star rating. These are the changes I made; I toasted bread for breadcrumbs and then pulsed them in the FP along with a clove of garlic. I used 2 lbs of meat and 3 eggs, but kept the measurements of the other ingredients the same and included a few shakes of worcestershire sauce. To finish it off, I made a 50/50 mixture of ketchup and bbq sauce. Baked for 1.5 hrs and let it rest for 15 mins. Came out perfect! I think the technique of soaking the breadcrumbs really makes this recipe stand out. Thanks for posting, I'll be using your recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      First time in my life making meatloaf and was the best, my 6 year old grandson had 5 helpings, I added one slice of bread broken up, very moist. delicious,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      This classic loaf itself deserves 5 stars; the glaze good but is much sweeter than we're accustomed to. I liked the bright red color. This recipe is probably one that both kids and adults can enjoy. I also used very lean beef and was intrigued with the use of sage. The flavor and texture of the loaf was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      I have made variations of this nice little recipe using grond turkey--b-b-que sauce on top and substituted celery salt for salt. Fin to play variations on this theme!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      Great, basic meatloaf, excellent flavor and texture! I used extra lean ground beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      This was a basic meatloaf. The texture was good. Left the sage out. Used half catsup and half Ray's BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      I hate giving such a low review but this was almost mush. I liked the flavor profile but I baked it an addition 20 minutes in hopes of it firming it up.... no dice. I would try it again, with half the milk OR upping the breadcrumbs significantly. Thanks for posting Boies, I love the sage, who knew? Just not my loaf of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

    • on February 12, 2012

      I like this meatload a lot. I add just enough milk to cover the bread crumbs then combine minced onion in that mixture and let it sit. I then season the meat and mix in the eggs. I also add a tsp of seasoning salt. For the topping I omitted the brown sugar and used half ketchup and half bbq sauce. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Taste was good, but the meatloaf turned out a little too moist for us. I followed the recipe as written. If I make it again I will use a little less milk. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      My favorite meatloaf recipe! I think it's the breadcrumbs soaked in milk, as well as the addition of sage that makes this one special. It's moist, and bakes up with a delicious crust. I don't add the glaze since we don't care for any other topping besides brown gravy. Delicious with a fresh salad, mashed potatoes or mac and cheese! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Great recipe.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Mmm mmm mmmm......It's so good!!! I used this recipe tonight, it was the first time I've ever made meatloaf and I did a jam up job thanks to this recipe. LOL. Down south we like to eat so I beefed it up to 3 lbs, doubling the amount of ingredients. Served it with some Cheesy Mashed Potatoes, Collard Greens, and a tall glass of Sweet Tea. You can't tell me that doesn't sound good. Thanks for the recipe though. I now feel as if I'm a Meatloaf Master Making Machine!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      It seems so simple that I should add something to it...tempted every time I make it - I don't and always so glad! Delicious! Making it again tonight on a cold blustery day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      My Husband and I thought this recipe was DELICIOUS !!! We loved the glaze on top. It was sweet and dripped down the sides and browned. YUMMY ! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is delicious. It will be my meat loaf go-to recipe now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Great meatloaf recipe. I loved the sage added to this, it add another level of flavor. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Excellent! This recipe was so easy, and delicious! I used 2lbs of ground meat, and adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. I also doubled the sauce. Cooked my meatloaf for an hour at 350, and it turned out perfectly moist! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    49%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 108.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 530.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites