Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    215 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 215

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2009

      I was looking for a recipe similar to what my mother makes and this was the closest. I changed the recipe a little; instead of the cracker crumbs I put in 3/4 cup bread crumbs and changed the tomato sauce to salsa, adds a really nice flavor. I also put into the center of the meat loaf some chunks of cheddar cheese. I have a gas range and increased the temperature to 350 degrees for the same amount of time. The zesty marinade I cut the recipe in half, found that it made alot and don't use it all. This is now my husbands "want" once a week dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This is now my go to recipe for meatloaf. We really enjoy the sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed this one! I didn't use the vinegar and added garlic and some other seasonings to the meat. So delicious! Very moist and full of flavor! I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      We liked this one! Used club crackers and 1 15 oz can tomato sauce + 2 lbs. beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Great Meatloaf, easy to make and tastes yummy. Will make again and again. Have made this about 5 times like it better by not adding water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      An old boyfriend's mother made meatloaf like this and I was bummed that I never got the recipe. I used 2 lbs. ground beef, crackers flavored with onion and garlic, onion powder and 3/4 cup tomato sauce. I also used cider vinegar in the sauce. I cooked it for 1 hour, 25 minutes in a 350 oven. I added pealed potatoes to the pan and basted them with the extra sauce. It turned out perfect. Thanks so much for the great recipe Rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

    • on February 18, 2009

      This meatloaf smelled great in the oven, but when we went to try it everyone agreed it was entirely too sweet. Even my kids said it was too sweet. The sauce needs some work--more tang or something. I will keep looking for another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Very good! I used a little more tomato sauce and made it into 6 mini-loaves. It turned out really good. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Excellend recipe...agree with omitting the water. Everything else is as is. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      We loved this meatloaf! Sweet but not too sweet. Just right for us. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Yum.. Treat for hubby whose mom got him hooked on meatloaf.. I found that the small can of tomato sauce was twice the size I needed for the meatloaf itself.. so I used the second half instead of the water for the sauce.. Also made the vinegar be basalmic which gave it a rich flavor.. I agree that the sauce amount would work for two loaves.. First meatloaf try in my new cast iron loaf pans.. Yeah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I've made this three times now, and have double or tripled it to make extra loaves for the freezer (use aluminum loaf pans found at the dollar store). It makes for a quick meal on any night that way. I don't normally go for meatloaf, but this is a superb recipe. I make mine with oatmeal, and next time I'll try ground turkey (a friend did with excellent results). My kids eat this up like nothing else, and my younger son (3 1/2) will have thirds. Perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      The meatloaf itself was excellent, but I found the sauce to be overpowering. I actually substituted ranch dressing for the tomato sauce, and you couldn't even tell there was anything different about it because the ketchup taste was so strong. If you use this meatloaf, I'd recommend a different sauce to go with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I have made this meatloaf three times. It comes out awesome every time. The best part is the amazing sauce that is poured over the top. The only change I made is that I used lean ground veal and bread crumbs in place of the cracker crumbs. It comes out super moist and has my family begging for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I am so sorry I never rated this... I have made this at least 3 times in 2008 alone. I made this ahead of time while prego with the twins, loved it! We enjoyed it so much that I made it again a few more times. It is so moist and the topping is awesome! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I did not dilute the topping; I just shellacked it on and it came out great! I left out the salt because I thought it had plenty already. I can't wait until I'm hungry again so I can make a sandwich. DH loved it too. I did have to cook it for an hour and a half. Maybe next time I will add more pepper. UPDATE: This is still 5+ stars! I really like the topping 'undiluted' since it makes a fabulous glaze. This meatloaf slices so nicely it is perfect for that leftover meatloaf sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      You might now need another review but you get one. I made this recipe tonight and it was delicious! The smell while baking was wonderful too. The sauce poured over the meatloaf before eatting was delicious also. Next time I make it I might add some kick to it, maybe some Chili Powder or red pepper. Thank you for a wonderful dinner. I made Parsley Potatoes and Green Beans to go with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

    • on November 28, 2008

      This was sooo delicious! It was so incredibly moist and the sauce had a great tangy and sweet flavor. I did end up with a lot of unused sauce, so I will just half it next time; however I think the fact that the loaf bubbled away in the sauce is what kept it so moist and mouth watering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    42%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1613.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites