Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    215 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 215

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      Delicious! You really can't go wrong with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This is the only meatloaf I will ever make for my family now. Even my SUPER picky 2 year old will eat this! Thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      On 12/7/10 I made this for mine and SO's dinner. I made the Meatloaf part of the recipe as it was written. But for the topping this is how it was done,1/2 cup of ketchup, full amount of brown sugar, no water, and 1/2 tablespoon of mustard. Since my SO doesn't care for vinegar, it was left out.I baked the meatloaf at 350 degrees as some of the other reviewers did.Since I like a " crustier " top on my meatloaf, the topping was added about 15 minutes before the meatloaf was done. For neater and easier cutting, I let the loaf " rest " for about 10 minutes. As for the taste of the loaf, it was just o.k.. If you are looking for a " comfort type " meatloaf this is it. Thanks for taking the time to post this recipe. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Thank you for posting this meatloaf recipe. It is delicious! My children cleaned their plates at dinner! Enough said :) !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I make mine the same way substituting ground venison for the beef and sometimes
      bread crumbs for the crackers. Most recipes call for milk. I have never seen a need for it.
      I also add 1 heaping tsp of grape jam to the mixture. I love to make meat loaf :<)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      WOW -- made this for a birthday dinner request and I have to admit I really don't like meatloaf. However this was AMAZING!!! And it was a big hit around a table of picky eaters. I used panko instead of cracker crumbs, doubled the recipe for the loaf but not the topping, and didn't add water to the topping. Loved how thick and sweet but tangy the topping ended up being. And the loaf was so moist. Originally I was wondering where the garlic was in the recipe but I really didn't miss it! Thanks so much Rosemary for making me a meatloaf "believer"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Very good! I skipped the glaze and subbed some ketchup for the tomato sauce. I used less onion but sprinkled with onion powder and garlic powder. I crushed my saltines in a mini chopper and mixed it all up. I loved the texture of this meatloaf which was nice and soft. Thanks! - I have also made this with Italian bread crumbs and added a little garlic powder...very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Wow! This was fantastic! I used the extra sauce by making anold fashioned tomato gravy, I added a bit of water to the sauce and stirred in a flour and milk mixture. Oh! so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

    • on March 04, 2010

      We made this with italian sausage instead of ground beef and I wasn't totally crazy about it but I think with ground beef or even a mixture of ground beef and italian sausage it would be delicious so I'm giving it five stars. I substituted half bread crumbs and half oats for the cracker crumbs. I also cut the sauce in half based on some other reviews and felt that it was plenty. I'm excited to make this again with half beef and half sausage though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      this is a very good meatloaf i used ritz crackers in it and v-8 tomato juice instead of tomato sauce did not add any water or vinegar to sauce this makes a very moist flavorfull meatloaf that makes the qhole house smell good when making thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I have been making this for about a year and it is fantastic. After some trial and error on the sauce I make it without water or vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Good standard meatloaf recipe. I used hot sauce instead of the tomato sauce in the actual loaf and I also use 3/4 cup oats and 1/4 cup wheat germ to boost the health factor. I loved the sauce, hubby thought it was too sweet so I may cut down on the brown sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I am not a meatloaf fan but my husband likes this. I altered the recipe and added Baby Ray's BBQ sauce in the meat. The sauce for basting is WAY TOO MUCH, make sure you reduce it to half. It's a bit on the sour side too. I used a loaf pan, and the meat was too juicy it leaks everywhere. Meatloaf breaks apart easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

    • on November 09, 2009

      I have tried many recipes for meatloaf...it's been ongoing for many years. Good but never great...till this recipe...this is now my only meatloaf recipe and has been for over a hear...I double the basting sauce and reduce the water to 1/2 cup total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was pretty good. But, I must say still nothing like mom use to make :). I did make some changes to it though. I added green pepper and some minced garlic. I didn't use the tomato sauce and with the sauce I didn't add any mustard or water. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was a decent meatloaf but I think I'll keep looking. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This is and awesome meatloaf recipe. We have been making this and eating it for about a year and still haven't changed anything. I make the loaves in advance and freeze them so we can have this meatloaf whenever we like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Awesome meatloaf recipe.. I did make the sauce for the top...I didnt add the water to it as I usually add a thick sauce to the top of the meatloaf and it was wonderful. No steak sauce or ketchup on the side needed when using this... The sauce/glaze has just the right combination of sweet and savory and it really adds a nice flavor to the meatloaf. This one, Im adding to my cookbook and will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    42%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1613.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites