Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2014

      Oh My goodness!!!! This meatloaf was absolutely delicious!! Everyone loved it including my 5 year old son who asked for seconds! I did have to make a few changes....well one was accidental. In replacement of the onion I used 1 packet of french onion soup mix. I made my oopsie in the topping accidentally putting 3/4 of brown sugar. Im glad I made that mistake because the topping was sooooo good. It was the perfect mix of tangy and sweet. Thanks for a great recipe! I will use this one everytime I make meatloaf....no need for another!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Turned out great with baked potatoes and roasted cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Great meatloaf! I used juice from a can of stewed tomatoes since I did not have tomato sauce. I also omitted the water in the topping. 5 Stars all around. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

    • on September 04, 2013

      WOW WOW WOW! My family of 6 were all impressed. This is a wonderful meatloaf that is full of flavor and does not taste like a hamburger patty with ketchup on it. <br/><br/>I added 1/2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture. I also omitted the water in the sauce. By doing that it kept it thicker and I covered the meatloaf with it and with the remaining sauce I put on the stove to warm up and added about 1/4 cup water to thin it out to use as a gravy when it was ready to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I used apple cider vinegar, sautéed the onions with a bit of garlic, spicy brown mustard, ritz crackers and less water.<br/><br/>I have frozen this in disposable loaf pans.Just freeze before baking & thaw completely before baking. Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      This was just OK for us. This was a much "softer" meatloaf then what we like. This was my first time using crackers so I'm not sure if that is what made the difference. We also weren't crazy about the tomato sauce in the mixture. Everyone ate it but said they thought it had a funny taste. I just think they meant different from what they are use to when it comes to meatloaf. I followed the recipe as written other then I only used a teaspoon of salt and a half a teaspoon of pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      One of the best meatloafs I have ever made. The DH loved it and said don't lose this one. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      The family loved it! Used homemade breadcrumbs instead of cracker crumbs cause that's what I had. Doubled the recipe but used same amount of sauce. Ate one meatloaf, froze the other for an easy meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet. I use this recipe as the starting point for a low-carb version of meatloaf. I follow the recipe with the exception of using 3/4 cup of almond flour and 1/2 cup of grated parmesan cheese as a binder instead of breadcrumbs. For the sauce I usually just use the remaining tomato sauce and mix it with some ketchup to pour on top. Everyone I've made it for has enjoyed it, even people who say they "don't care for meatloaf." Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      This is the best meatloaf! I have made it several times now. After the first try, I now use ketchup in place of the tomato sauce and only 1/2 cup water for the sauce. Adding vinegar to the sauce was something new for me and I like it..you get sweet & sour, which is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

    • on January 18, 2012

      OMG, THIS IS GOOD! Best meatloaf I've ever made. DH said it's the best he's ever eaten. Used about 2 1/2 pounds ground beef and increased other ingredients accordingly, baked in two loaves @ 325 for about an hour and 10 minutes. Only change to meat mix was addition of celery. For the sauce, I used 3/4 cup Tabasco hot catsup, 2 tablespoons hickory farms sweet hot mustard (from a Christmas gift box), 2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar, and omitted the water and brown sugar. Sooo good, perfect complement to meat loaf...ladled on additional at the table. Served it with mashed potatoes and a green salad. A keeper, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      This was so easy to make and absolutely delicious! I have tried other recipes before, but none as perfect as this. I used a sweet onion, seasoned breadcrumbs, and I omitted the water from the topping, as was suggested by some other reviews. I just spooned the sauce over the loaf and baked (at 350F) never needed to baste it. My husband, who is extremely picky, said it was the best meatloaf he has ever had. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      I didn't have fresh onion or crackers on hand so I used dehydrated onions and Panko crumbs. --Followed the remainder of the recipe as published and made two 1.5lb loaves. The result was a moist, soft-textured meatloaf. It was a change from the usual rougher texture loaves that we make. My wife and I really enjoyed it. She was crazy about the tomato-based glaze but I would have liked a bit more mustard for a bite. I'm going to make this one again. I forgot to mention that I upped the oven temp to 400 for the last 15 minutes to allow the glaze to setup.

      Update: Dec 8,2011 -- I've now prepared this five additional times. We love it! I know that Meatloaf is very subjective, and linked to one's childhood, but this recipe works! It's not only terrific on it's own but is a great basis for other variations. My dear wife is a spice wimp so I make one to the letter then make another with a copious amount of cayenne or hot curry. The curry version is so good that I can eat an entire 1.5lb loaf in one sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      This was really good! I used Schar gluten-free bread crumbs in place of the cracker crumbs and cut the water back to 1/2 cup for the topping sauce. Next time I will omit the water for the topping as some of the previous reviews have stated,only because we prefer a thicker sauce. My family requested that I make this again. Thanks for sharing Rosemary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Oh wow this was so good! I made it exactly as stated, except added some garlic to the meat. It does make a ton of sauce but I liked it that way. The meat cooked in it and really soaked up the juices so it was very flavorful and moist. For as good as that sauce is, I'm not sure why anyone would complain about having too much of it! Will make again and again. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I made this meatloaf out of ground turkey. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as written....It is so good..I ate too much :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      A real winner. I listened to the reviewers and made 1/2 the sauce, and now I'm sorry!!! Make the whole batch. If you don't use, I'm sure you can freeze and use next time. DELICIOUS and easy to cook. Best thing - you probably have all of the ingredients needed in the cupboard already. Thanks so much for a fabulous, moist, meatloaf. Beats mine hands down!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Good! Also used Sweet Baby Ray's instead of the ketchup and tomato sauce - next time I would only replace one or the other, but hubby liked it the way I did it. Also doubled the recipe and poked holes for the sauce to run into. Omitted the water. Used corn flakes instead of crackers. Added some garlic and dried green peppers (and maybe dried carrots - I don't remember).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    42%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1613.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes