Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    215 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 215

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2010

      Great meatloaf...just like my mom used to make without the brown sugar topping. Thanks for posting a great meatloaf recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I have made this meatloaf several times now and it's a hit every single time. Hands down the best meatloaf I have ever ate. I don't add water to the sauce mixture and a little more brown sugar than the recipe calls for because we like that sweet flavor it gives. I also saute up some green peppers and throw them into the meat mixture. We love this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      this is the best meatloaf recipe I have found! It had the slightly firmer texture that we like. I too used panko instead of cracker crumbs. Next time I will make half the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This is really good and makes a large amount. We ate this and ate this for several days (2 adults and 2 very small children.) We had it w/ mashed potatoes and we had it on toasted kaisers. I'll make it again, but w/ the following changes: saute the onions a bit b/f adding to the mix (a bit *crunchy* for me), halving the water in the sauce mix (great flavor, very thin, agree that the caramelized/burnt sauce bits were delicious!!) and I'd like to intensify that!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This was an excellent meatloaf!! The only criticism I have of it is that the onions either need to be finely chopped or saute'd first because they were a bit uncooked ( chopped them into 1/4 to 1/3 inch pieces. My family all raved over the flavor though

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      I adjusted this recipe to use 2 lbs of meat. I cooked this in the crockpot and it turned out great. All the sauce in this recipe made it perfect for the crockpot. I used half whole wheat breadcrumbs half whole wheat saltine crackers. I think using partial saltines or other crackers are a must for the most flavor because of the added salt. Mine sliced nicely as leftovers for meatloaf sandwiches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Just made this meatloaf day before yesterday,it was so yummy!!!I loved the glaze on the outside it was so good.Actually the glaze was the reason I tried this recipe,and it was exactly as good as it sounded. Thanks,Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      Very, very good. I, too, had too much sauce and will cut it in half next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      This tastes exactly like the meatloaf I had when I was growing up and is the best meatloaf I've ever had. My children will even eat this and my husband has requested about once a week since I first made it. Absolutely fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      I had to come back here and change my rating of this recipe from 4 stars to 5. I have not found a recipe for meatloaf that I like any better. It does make a lot of sauce, but most everyone was putting on top of their mashed potatoes and loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I plan to make this our regular meatloaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      this is a fantastic recipe! we loved the savory, rich taste of the sauce with only a hint of tangy tomato sweetness. i didn't have cracker crumbs so i used breadcrumbs. pure comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      This was really good the Sunday night I made it, served with macaroni and cheese and a mixed veggie. However in our family, meatloaf means sandwiches the next night and cold, this meatloaf just didn't cut it for sandwiches. It completely fell apart. Maybe it was the cracker crumbs. (I usually use breadcrumbs). Next time I'll substitute breadcrumbs and see if that makes a difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      This was a great meatloaf recipe. My husband even thanked me for the leftovers. This one is definetly a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      My husband said to throw out the old recipes. Finally, a recipe that everyone loves! Best we've ever eaten and smells wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      Its been so long ..searching for the perfect meat loaf..the kind I remember as a child. This fits the bill 100%.. Family rate was oh mum bookmark this!!<br/>Couple things I did though...I cheated and bought a couple small foil tins..cheat clean up lol.<br/>One for our wonderful dinner tonight and one for sandwiches for a couple days..and am I glad I made extra..<br/>I used ritz crackers for the cracker.<br/>I made no changes..except I drained when they were almost cooked. Kept it from being mushy and made a nice crust on top.<br/>I cooked along side double baked potatoes and fresh green beans<br/>Thank you for a wonderful keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Really pleased with this. The only change I made was subbing chili sauce for tomato sauce. It was super moist but held together well and I will definitely be keeping this as my go-to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      This is the best meatloaf recipe ever! After 25 yrs of refusing to eat meatloaf, I was able to get my husband to taste this recipe and he liked it! He even said he'd eat it again! That's great news for me because I LOVE meatloaf, especially this recipe. Woo Hoo! Meatloaf on the menu after 25 years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Oh My goodness!!!! This meatloaf was absolutely delicious!! Everyone loved it including my 5 year old son who asked for seconds! I did have to make a few changes....well one was accidental. In replacement of the onion I used 1 packet of french onion soup mix. I made my oopsie in the topping accidentally putting 3/4 of brown sugar. Im glad I made that mistake because the topping was sooooo good. It was the perfect mix of tangy and sweet. Thanks for a great recipe! I will use this one everytime I make meatloaf....no need for another!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Turned out great with baked potatoes and roasted cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Great meatloaf! I used juice from a can of stewed tomatoes since I did not have tomato sauce. I also omitted the water in the topping. 5 Stars all around. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    42%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1613.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites