Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    215 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-215 of 215

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2005

      This recipe is wonderful!!! I cut the water and vinegar in half and it is perfect. It's sooo easy and the whole family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This meatloaf was ok. It was very tender and had a very nice sauce. I didn't think the onions were cooked enough. Next time I may saute them before adding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      My Hubby said put a star on that recipe and don't lose it!!! Was really yummy. Only slight change I made was to replace the onions with green pepper. Like onions, just not in meatloaf. Can't wait for a meatloaf sandwich tonight. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This was excellent. I used lean ground pork instead of beef. What a taste!!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe A+++++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      this is soooo yummy! it goes perfectly with the "hungarian cabbage and noodles" recipe. when doubling, i use a few less crackers so it holds up better. it is a very moist meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Great and easy recipe. I used a medium-size tupperware to mold to a loaf. Also, I used Dijon mustard as I wasn't sure what type of mustard (2T of dry mustard sounded a lot). I garnished it with parsley and took a picture. But, as soon as I sliced it, I found the beef was still rare. I had to put it back in the oven for another hour. I'm glad there was a lot of sauce left... I poured it over so the parsley won't burn. It came out great at the end. I'm a meatloaf fan and loved this recipe. However, my brother who isn't too crazy about the dish didn't like it.. I thought I could convert him; hence the 4 stars. I'll make it again for myself though :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      This is a great tasting meatloaf! Everyone loved it including a very picky 3 year old! The sauce was so delicious! I was going to take a photo of it but… it fell apart as soon as I sliced it. I made meatloaf sandwiches for lunch today and the cold meatloaf sliced well. Next time I think I will use ½ of the sauce to see if it holds together better without hindering the wonderful taste! Thank you for posting this recipe! I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I have made this several times now and just love it! It's rare to find something the whole family agrees on, but this is one of them. I make it exactly as directed except I make a little less sauce as this makes more than we use. Thanks for a simple and very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      A good basic meatloaf thats easy to make. But boy did it make a lot of sauce...I "occasionally" brushed ALL of it on there thinking that was the idea, but it ended up way too wet, mushy, and greasy...I think I'll put it on a baking sheet and let the grease run into a pan on the bottom next time. Other than that it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      A good basic meatloaf recipe, but I had enough sauce for three meatloaves. Should have read all the reviews before making it, so I wouldn't have wasted the extra sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      This made a very tasty meatloaf. The sauce was really nice and full of flavor, but I had so much left over. I was disappointed that I wasn't able to make sandwiches because the loaf just crumbled and fell apart. I've never used cracker crumbs before and I think that may have been the problem. The flavor was excellent though. I'll make this again using breadcrumbs and also I would use less water in the sauce to make it a bit of a thicker sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      I loved this recipe. Like some of the other posters, I had too much sauce. I suggest halving the water and keeping the other ingredients the same - it could stand to be thicker. But, I have now found "the" meatloaf recipe to use in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Thank you so much for the recipe. As often seen, I had to use what was on hand....so i changed some things. No ketchup, so used tomato soup. Used less than half of a cup of the soup for the meat mixture, adding a little bit of skim milk to make it thinner. I also added about 2 T. minced garlic in the mix. I used 2/3 cups crushed crackers and 1/4 cup potato chips. Reduced the salt. I also used green onions, cause that's all I had. For the sauce, i used the rest of the can of tomato soup, mostly plain mustard, with a little honey mustard added. Also added a couple of T. hot picante sauce. Being the garlic lover I am, I also added about a T. of minced garlic to the sauce.Did not have a basting brush, so just spooned more sauce over it about every 20 mins. Was just told, "Best I've ever had". Thank you for the basics.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Wonderful meatloaf! It had a barbeque taste to it and was very moist. The sandwiches made with the leftovers were great too! I didn't change a thing when making it and I'll certainly be making it again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      My DH loves meatloaf and he now craves this recipe! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All One-Dish Meal Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    42%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1613.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites