Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    215 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 215

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2002

      Excellent !!! Best meatloaf I have ever made !! My father-in-law (who is a meatloaf conissieur) absolutely loved it(much to my mother-in-laws dismay. I made two 1 1/2 pound loafs and found the sauce quantity was plenty for both loafs. Definitely will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      awesome! i love meatloaf, and this is a fabulous recipe. I put a little twist on it though. I spread the mixture onto a baking sheet, and layered swiss cheese and ham slices on it, then rolled it up like a jelly roll and then baked it. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Delicious! Easy to put together, and an excellent flavor! After months of searching, I have finally found a meatloaf recipe both my husband and I agree on! Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This is really great tasting meatloaf. It stays nice and moist also. I baked it in a loaf pan instead of molding it into a loaf shape and I don't know if that contributed to my having to bake it almost an hour longer than the stated time. The sauce is great but it makes too much for the one loaf, will cut it in half in future. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      This was a great meatloaf! I loved the sauce but ended up with too much leftover. Next time I will half the sauce or split it up and use half for basting and half for gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Oh, how did it happen that I forgot to review this recipe !! I absolutely LOVE this meatloaf and my daughter now makes it as her favorite too! The aroma in the house is so great...you will hardly be able to wait for it to finish baking. The only thing that I do differently is add some sliced celery which I like in meatloaf. I usually make two smaller loaves from the recipe because my husband doesn't care for the crunch of onions, so I just form his and add the onions and celery to the second loaf. I am so glad I was planning to make this again and noticed I had not reviewed it. Thanks Rosemary for a great recipe. Donna I might add, after reading some reviews, that I cook mine on a broiler pan. The extra grease drips away, and the meatloaf is not at all mushy or watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      Now, here's a winner! This meatloaf is very tasty and moist and makes plenty. Bet tomorrow it'll make dandy sandwiches! Followed your directions right down the line, and it came out just fine. We enjoyed every bite! Thanks a bunch for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This was good, I liked the tang of the mustard on the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      One of the best meatloafs ever! I didn't have the recipe in the kitchen, so I did it from memory. I always use rolled oats (they're healthy, make the meat go further, and make it more filling), so substitued that for cracker crumbs. I was out of tomato sauce so I used tomato paste mixed with a little water. I forgot to put water in the topping, but am glad I forgot! I just spooned it on and coated the loaf evenly, and didn't bother basting. Everyone was scraping the caramelized topping from the pan and slathering their meatloaf with it!!! We hardly have any left for sandwiches now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Just had to let you know that I made this up as meatballs today without the onions, only used half of the water in the sauce and will be serving it for the Superbowl party. I know they will all love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      This recipe was awesome!!!! My family loved it, and we are not big meatloaf eaters. Very tasty and easy to make. Thank you for posting it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      i've never been a big fan of meatloaf, but this was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

    • on November 18, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious!!! My 4 year old son helped me make the loaf and had a blast doing it. The only thing I changed was that I used Apple Cider Vinegar instead of white vinegar because I love the taste of it. Will be making this again many, many times!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I have been making this for over 40 years. My mother before me. I always use beef, pork and veal. And, now, I use corn flake crumbs instead of crackers due to celiac. It is still the same taste and texture (no one even notices). You can use tomato soup instead of sauce for a lighter taste, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      This is a great recipe!! I followed some of the reviews, I didn't add water to the topping and used Italian Panko instead of bread crumbs or crackers. I also used a meatloaf mixture instead of plain hamburger and only had 1.25 pounds instead of 1.5. I made it into a loaf on a broiler pan like a previous review said. I baked it for an hour and ten minutes and it still wasn't cooked all the way through, I think next time I make this (and there will be a next time!!!) I will turn the temp up a little. Also, even without the water in the topping, there was still too much of it. I think I will cut that in half. Smells so good in the oven, it's hard to wait until it's ready to eat!! Thanks for a great recipe that I will make over and over for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      This was okay but not tasty enough for my liking. The sauce was good- but as other reviewers had mentioned, it was a bit watery and there was 'too much' to spread on the meatloaf. Also, I made this in a loaf pan so it took an extra 30 minutes to cook through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      Made this last night and I have never liked meatloaf but this was AMAZING. DH cleaned his plate... twice. The sauce was delicious though I only made 1/2 the quantity and still have pleanty leftover. I cooked mine in a loaf pan but the fat from the hamburger (used 15%) was all over the meat. Next time I'll try shaping it into a loaf and putting it on a broiler pan. Will DEFINITELY be making this one again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      The mustard and vinegar in the sauce, along with the sweetness of the brown sugar and ketchup, make the flavor unique and delicious. (I omitted the water in the sauce.) I used low-fat ground beef and the meat was juicy and flavorful. I've tried many meatloaf recipes over the years but my search is over - this is the keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      My DH and son give this 5 stars! I used Panko bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs and substituted our favorite BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Rays) for the tomato sauce and ketchup. I then mixed EVERYTHING (topping ingredients as well) together, shaped it into a loaf and baked it. A winner!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    You Might Also Like...

    View All One-Dish Meal Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    42%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1613.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites