218 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent !!! Best meatloaf I have ever made !! My father-in-law (who is a meatloaf conissieur) absolutely loved it(much to my mother-in-laws dismay. I made two 1 1/2 pound loafs and found the sauce quantity was plenty for both loafs. Definitely will make this one again.

34 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Spiker September 05, 2002

Delicious! Easy to put together, and an excellent flavor! After months of searching, I have finally found a meatloaf recipe both my husband and I agree on! Thank you for sharing it.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelaTN June 23, 2002

awesome! i love meatloaf, and this is a fabulous recipe. I put a little twist on it though. I spread the mixture onto a baking sheet, and layered swiss cheese and ham slices on it, then rolled it up like a jelly roll and then baked it. Awesome!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blayke Humphrey September 09, 2002

This is really great tasting meatloaf. It stays nice and moist also. I baked it in a loaf pan instead of molding it into a loaf shape and I don't know if that contributed to my having to bake it almost an hour longer than the stated time. The sauce is great but it makes too much for the one loaf, will cut it in half in future. Thanks for posting!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizeroo October 22, 2002

This was a great meatloaf! I loved the sauce but ended up with too much leftover. Next time I will half the sauce or split it up and use half for basting and half for gravy.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Wood July 30, 2002

Now, here's a winner! This meatloaf is very tasty and moist and makes plenty. Bet tomorrow it'll make dandy sandwiches! Followed your directions right down the line, and it came out just fine. We enjoyed every bite! Thanks a bunch for sharing. Laudee C.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee November 25, 2002

Oh, how did it happen that I forgot to review this recipe !! I absolutely LOVE this meatloaf and my daughter now makes it as her favorite too! The aroma in the house is so great...you will hardly be able to wait for it to finish baking. The only thing that I do differently is add some sliced celery which I like in meatloaf. I usually make two smaller loaves from the recipe because my husband doesn't care for the crunch of onions, so I just form his and add the onions and celery to the second loaf. I am so glad I was planning to make this again and noticed I had not reviewed it. Thanks Rosemary for a great recipe. Donna I might add, after reading some reviews, that I cook mine on a broiler pan. The extra grease drips away, and the meatloaf is not at all mushy or watery.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnie27 May 13, 2010

This recipe was awesome!!!! My family loved it, and we are not big meatloaf eaters. Very tasty and easy to make. Thank you for posting it!!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie LaBrake December 05, 2002

i've never been a big fan of meatloaf, but this was fantastic!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patty m October 31, 2002

This was good, I liked the tang of the mustard on the topping.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Erin September 12, 2002
Meatloaf