Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatless Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatless Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2008

      This is a slightly modified version of "Cheese and Nut Loaf" from "The Greens Cook Book" The original recipe calls for dried mushrooms (soaked) and fresh mushrooms. We have made this loaf several times and it is fantastic! If you like mushrooms, chop some soaked shiitakes or porcinis (1 oz dry) and add them. If you ever get a chance to eat at "Greens" restaurant in San Francisco, do it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I enjoyed this very much. I finely blended all of the ingredients, so that they all mixed evenly... but other than that followed it to a 'T'. Thanks for a delicious, healthy spin on Meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I have been looking for a meatless loaf recipe and I was hopeful because of all the positive reviews. Unfortunately, I did not like this. I thought the rice was too much of an influence on the taste. It did not taste bad but I will not make this again. Alas, my search continues...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I'm always looking for meatless food for my husband, and well, me too. This was VERY good. It is very tasty, the consistency is good, and the flavors are excellent. This is the meatless meatloaf recipe I'll use from now on. Thanks! It was excellent :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I AM a meat lover but my step kids are vegitarians. I made this recipe and they loved and and I thought it was GREAT!!! Wonderful flavor!! Thankyou so much will put in my list of favorties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      I'm glad I listened to the previous reviews. Incredible! Makes great sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Oh wow. Just -- wow. This was soooo yummy. I don't like regular meat loaf and was looking for a good sub, well I found a fabulous one! Hubby and I gobbled this one right down and it's going in my Favorites file. Thanks, Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      I thought this was an outstanding no-meat meatloaf, Geema. Held together well and the nuts and brown rice gave it a very distinctive and delicious flavor. The combination and amounts of spices were just right. I made a light cream sauce to go with it. An excellent meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      Well, I just loved this dish! The taste was great and I served it with Sechuan-Style green beans. I didn't have marjoram, so upped the thyme a bit. Thanks so much for a lovely main dish! I chose this for the Chef of the Day game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatless Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3272.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2218
    67%
    Total Fat 246.5 g
    379%
    Saturated Fat 73.2 g
    366%
    Cholesterol 1087.6 mg
    362%
    Sodium 2062.0 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 147.4 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 22.1 g
    88%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 142.6 g
    285%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes