Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatballs Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatballs Stew

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2012

      We really liked this.
      I added a few carrots to the mix, to make it a one pot wonder, and a little extra stock, that I added a few gravy granules to add the end of cooking time, just to thicken it a little ( the kids like a thicker gravy).
      The meatballs had a wonderful texture, and the whole dish tasted great. Real comfort food, made easy.
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This is so good, everyone really loved it. I did add some frozen mixed veggies to make it a complete one dish meal and it came out wonderful. I'm thinking of trying it in the crockpot on a day that I have to spend in town. This would be great to come home to. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I used ground beef and added a couple of handfulls of sliced mushrooms that needed used up. I cut the recipe in half but added the amount of broth . We liked our stew saucy LOL. Nice flavours and the meatballs were soft and yummy. I chilled the meat mixture a couple of hours before rolling and cooking. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Best of 2008 Tag; EXCELLENT, hearty stew Boom - yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Awesome blend of flavors--absolutely yummy! I made this in my crock pot, here's what I did.. #1-7 directions are the same #8.Put the potatoes in the crock pot #9. put the meatballs and sauce over potatoes in crock pot. #10 let cook on low for 4-5 hours. It came out great! What a smell to come home to. Thanks Boomette! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was very good. The boys really enjoyed it, and that is more than half the battle around here! Thanks Boomette1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This stew was just delicious! I was going to serve it with peas and at the last minute decided to save a pot and just add them to the stew. I really enjoyed the combination of spices - they made this stew unique. Pure comfort food - we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was quite good. My meatballs fell apart but it really didn't matter in the end. This was the perfect comfort food on a cold night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Great recipe!!! i used ground bison meat to lower the fat and low fat beef stock. Added some dried cranberries as well to it. The spicing was wonderful :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Talk about comfort food. This was it. This gets the automatic 5 star because DD loved these. She ate then with mustard :) But DH and I really liked the stew. Be careful to simmer this on LOW. I simmered it too high and had to add about 1/2 cup more broth. I used ground turkey instead of pork, I also browned in a non stick pan with a little cooking spray. Will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatballs Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 657.2
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    55%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 186.3 mg
    62%
    Sodium 995.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites