Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatballs for Spaghetti or Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatballs for Spaghetti or Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2010

      I really liked how these turned out! I used half turkey and half beef. I made them a little big but they were a big hit with the kids so we'll make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I thought these were just OK and won't be making them again. I can't imagine I did anything wrong since the recipe is very simple but am baffled after reading other reviews. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was my first time making meatballs and this recipe is a keeper! My husband loved them and requested them again soon. (I also used parmesan instead of romano and added garlic.) LATER: I forgot to mention that I have used turkey in them as well with delicious results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

    • on December 26, 2005

      Delicious! I used the oven method to brown them and then allowed the meatballs to simmer in the sauce (covered). They came out very nice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Tasty meatballs - easy to make! Like the other reviewers, I added minced garlic - also used Parmesan instead of Romano. I served with the last jar of spicy tomato sauce from last year's tomato crop, caesar salad & garlic bread. Thanx Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      These meatballs are delicious! I used the two reviews above and made two small changes. I didn't have romano either, so used parmesan cheese instead. I also added a clove of minced garlic. The result was fabulous! We had an appetizer dinner at a friends house and I took these with some Bocan sauce and had them served as appetizers. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      These meatballs were excellent. I didn't have romano cheese so I used grated parmesan. I mixed the meatballs with Classico Three Cheese spaghetti sauce and we had meatball subs. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      Made these meatballs for dinner the other night and added them to my spaghetti sauce. The only change I made was to add one clove of minced garlic - I never make meatballs without it. Excellent taste and thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatballs for Spaghetti or Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.6
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    44%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 158.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 637.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes