9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked how these turned out! I used half turkey and half beef. I made them a little big but they were a big hit with the kids so we'll make them again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thepeach80 August 20, 2010

I thought these were just OK and won't be making them again. I can't imagine I did anything wrong since the recipe is very simple but am baffled after reading other reviews. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Morton March 01, 2007

This was my first time making meatballs and this recipe is a keeper! My husband loved them and requested them again soon. (I also used parmesan instead of romano and added garlic.) LATER: I forgot to mention that I have used turkey in them as well with delicious results!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Al Al December 31, 2006

Delicious! I used the oven method to brown them and then allowed the meatballs to simmer in the sauce (covered). They came out very nice. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum December 26, 2005

Tasty meatballs - easy to make! Like the other reviewers, I added minced garlic - also used Parmesan instead of Romano. I served with the last jar of spicy tomato sauce from last year's tomato crop, caesar salad & garlic bread. Thanx Minx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady April 05, 2005

These meatballs are delicious! I used the two reviews above and made two small changes. I didn't have romano either, so used parmesan cheese instead. I also added a clove of minced garlic. The result was fabulous! We had an appetizer dinner at a friends house and I took these with some Bocan sauce and had them served as appetizers. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish December 22, 2004

These meatballs were excellent. I didn't have romano cheese so I used grated parmesan. I mixed the meatballs with Classico Three Cheese spaghetti sauce and we had meatball subs. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy June 22, 2004

Made these meatballs for dinner the other night and added them to my spaghetti sauce. The only change I made was to add one clove of minced garlic - I never make meatballs without it. Excellent taste and thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie April 24, 2004
Meatballs for Spaghetti or Sandwiches