Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      These were perfect in a meat sauce that I prepared to go with Casie's stuffed shells Stuffed Shells. I used italian style bread crumbs that I already had in the cupboard and they were great. The flavor was right on for this dish. Easy to make and delicious. Served with steamed artichokes and garlic bread. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      These were perfect. I did add an extra egg, the meat just wasn't mixing and I think its because I use ground sirloin. Normally I just dont have luck w/ meatballs, but these were excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      These were easy to make like Karen stated. The oregano is rather pungent in this recipe but very good. So I feel it goes best with a tomato base pasta sauce. I used 93% lean ground beef so I had to add some water so I could get everything stirred together. I used the water so I'd not alter Daryll's recipe with other flavors. Bake at 400 for 25 minutes. I made large meatballs about a 1/4-cup meatball scoop. I multiplied this recipe by 5 and froze the leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Awesome!! I omitted the breadcrumbs and they were some of the best meatballs I have ever had! Will definitely have again with spaghetti or another Italian pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      All I can say is awesome meatballs. Perfecto

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Came out perfect. Best meatballs I ever made. I did use Sausage instead of Hamburger but the rest was the same. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I actually turned this recipe into a burger recipe. And it was sooo good. The flavor was incredible. I also added a little parmesan, which gave it a little something extra. I still give it 5 stars. My husband said it was the best burger he's ever had...and I would have to agree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Tasty and easy! Made these for dinner tonight - didn't have breadcrumbs so substituted townhouse crackers, crushed (I usually make meatloaf that way) and omitted the salt. Will definately make again...might try to spice them up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      These are really good, both my kids (picky eaters) enjoy them, and so does my husband. Hard to please everyone! We like to make meatball marinara sandwiches with these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family recipe really liked these meatballs. I needed a meatball recipe that contained what I had on hand and this was what I found. My 5 yr old newphew loved these so much he gave me hug and told me thank you for making them. Winner in my house. I made a minor change to the recipe. I used regular onion as that is what I had on hand. Also I only had a pinch of garlic salt so I used garlic powder. Next time I make these I cut back on the pepper as I thought they were a bit spicy. I baked them in the oven for 20 minutes which was way to long as they got hard on the bottom. This could be my oven and the type of bread crumbs I used. Overall these were really good. Thanks for posting such a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This is a great and simple recipe. I added 1 egg yolk and about a half cup of grated parmesan cheeese. Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This recipe worked very well for me. I liked baking the meatballs first to handle a little of the fat and also firm them up. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

    • on February 23, 2007

      We really enjoyed these! They held together nicely in the sauce, and they were very tasty! It made 25 perfect little meatballs that were enjoyed by both the hubby and myself! Thanks so much for posting this keeper, we will have it again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Fast and simple to make. The pepper spiced them up just right. A definite keeper. Served with Penne Rigate pasta, tossed salad and garlic bread.. A big hit at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Good meatball recipe I will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      these were pretty good, i thought maybe they needed a little something, like some fresh basil, i also fried mine in light olive oil( its an Italian way ), they were good though. next time i would use more fresh garlic and some fresh basil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      These are tasty meatballs. I made them using ground sirloin, fresh Italian parsley rather than dried, and also added just a dash of hot sauce to give it some spice. The texture is just right, coming out of the oven they are slightly crisped on the outside so they hold together nicely as they finish cooking in a tomato sauce. They ended up just a little bit dry, but with a good flavor. I think that 10 minutes in the oven is plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      These meatballs are amazing! I added a bit of minced garlic in place of the powder. No other changes! WOWEE! My husband and kids were disappointed there weren't more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Other then falling appart creating Sphagetti and Beef Flesh globlettes (my friends are weird) it was wonderful! Not too difficult either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (606 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.7
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    49%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 19.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 38.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites