27 Reviews

These were perfect in a meat sauce that I prepared to go with Casie's stuffed shells Stuffed Shells. I used italian style bread crumbs that I already had in the cupboard and they were great. The flavor was right on for this dish. Easy to make and delicious. Served with steamed artichokes and garlic bread. Thanks for a great recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen From Colorado February 04, 2003

These were perfect. I did add an extra egg, the meat just wasn't mixing and I think its because I use ground sirloin. Normally I just dont have luck w/ meatballs, but these were excellent.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina Burns July 03, 2003

These were easy to make like Karen stated. The oregano is rather pungent in this recipe but very good. So I feel it goes best with a tomato base pasta sauce. I used 93% lean ground beef so I had to add some water so I could get everything stirred together. I used the water so I'd not alter Daryll's recipe with other flavors. Bake at 400 for 25 minutes. I made large meatballs about a 1/4-cup meatball scoop. I multiplied this recipe by 5 and froze the leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J February 20, 2003

Awesome!! I omitted the breadcrumbs and they were some of the best meatballs I have ever had! Will definitely have again with spaghetti or another Italian pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinStuff August 21, 2011

All I can say is awesome meatballs. Perfecto

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
community29 February 03, 2011

Came out perfect. Best meatballs I ever made. I did use Sausage instead of Hamburger but the rest was the same. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momma213 October 09, 2010

I actually turned this recipe into a burger recipe. And it was sooo good. The flavor was incredible. I also added a little parmesan, which gave it a little something extra. I still give it 5 stars. My husband said it was the best burger he's ever had...and I would have to agree!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatBlack February 19, 2010

Tasty and easy! Made these for dinner tonight - didn't have breadcrumbs so substituted townhouse crackers, crushed (I usually make meatloaf that way) and omitted the salt. Will definately make again...might try to spice them up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susieavance February 09, 2010

These are really good, both my kids (picky eaters) enjoy them, and so does my husband. Hard to please everyone! We like to make meatball marinara sandwiches with these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frenchcooki September 30, 2008

I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family recipe really liked these meatballs. I needed a meatball recipe that contained what I had on hand and this was what I found. My 5 yr old newphew loved these so much he gave me hug and told me thank you for making them. Winner in my house. I made a minor change to the recipe. I used regular onion as that is what I had on hand. Also I only had a pinch of garlic salt so I used garlic powder. Next time I make these I cut back on the pepper as I thought they were a bit spicy. I baked them in the oven for 20 minutes which was way to long as they got hard on the bottom. This could be my oven and the type of bread crumbs I used. Overall these were really good. Thanks for posting such a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut August 21, 2008
Meatballs