Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2002

      I made these meatballs for supper one night.They were teriffic!!I did'nt have time to cook them in a crock pot so I simmered them in a skillet with spaghetti sauce after I browned them first.I let them simmer for about 2 hours on low heat and they were great.Served with noodles and a green salad and garlic bread. Can't get better than that!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I made these meatballs on New Years Eve. Everyone loved them. They are so easy to do. Used 1/2 lb sweet sausage and 1/2 lb hot sausage and Panko bread crumbs. Browned them in olive oil and simmered them in my homemade sauce. Served with a green salad and garlic bread. Comfort food at best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Made and reviewed for PAC Spring 2009. These are really good meatballs. Since I knew we were having to eat almost on the run today...I started cooking the meatballs on top of the stove in a large skillet. My balls must be much smaller than yours. I got 57 balls. They resembled the size of the ones in the photo by LEEZAH4. As it turned out the rest of the family ate before they came home and no one was hungry. DH and I each sampled the meatballs fresh from the pan without the sauce. They were soooo good that I may not even bother with using the sauce. I might just make a gravy to serve on the side for my DH who likes gravy on rice and potatoes. He will be happy and so will I. I will just eat them plain as cooked without any sauce. Yes, they are that good! In fact I find the flavor in most meatballs lacking in flavor. NOT these! Someone mentioned they didn't think that there was enough liquid from the egg with 1 cup of bread crumbs. Although the mixture was a bit thick...the results prove the recipe! Terrific recipe that will be repeated! Way to go Amanda's dad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Delicious! We don't do pork, so I used turkey sausage instead. They were so good, cooked in a crockpot all day. Nice easy and super yummy meal, this one is a keeper DH said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

    • on May 02, 2007

      Great recipe. I used mild sausage and left out cayenne but these were vey good I browned them in frying pan, low heat. Made them medium size and cooked on low for 4 hrs. Served over angel hair, my favorite. Dh dont eat pasta so he put them on a hoagie roll, open face. yummo, again a keeper Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Absolutely Delicious. Baked ours on non-stick foil. 375' 20-25 min. Thank you-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      great recipe.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I made this recipe the other night, and I didn't like it much. Just one cup of crumbs and 1 egg didn't seem enough for 2lb of meat. And 1lb of sausage made this recipe taste just like that, sausage, and nothing else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      AWESOME! I changed the recipe a little bit i added a pound of both sweet and hot sausage. They were great I love spicy food theyhad just the right kick to them. Even my grandmother enjoyed them. I baked mine in the oven for a 1/2 hour then in my homemade sauce for about 4 hours. Great recipe! Thanks my gram keeps asking when I'm going to make them again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (1096 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    60%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 292.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes