Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatball Supper Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatball Supper Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2007

      instead of adding water to the soup i added 4 cups of V-8 juice and gave the soup a tomato base. We really enjoyed this soup this way. Great recipe. It was ez to make. I also added 1/2 c of green pepper and some fresh mushrooms to the ingredients because I had them in the fridge. Tasted great and will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      I made it pretty much as directed, except I left the bread crumbs out of the meatballs - to make them closer to a "primal or paleo" recipe. I took it to the Tacoma Catholic Worker and everyone loved it - came back for 2nds and thirds. I will definitely be making this again!
      My husband overheard a comment that it tasted like something you'd get at Olive Garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Not bad but am not sure I care to make it again. I followed the recipe as written and am not too impressed with the taste of the soup. It is better the next day, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I absolutely LOVE this stew. It's sort of on the Italian side, so my husband loves it too. It's a nice change from our usual vegetable soup. I will be making this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I really enjoyed this soup. I made the meatballs fairly small- no more than a mouth full sized and baked them in the oven. I used tomato puree instead of canned tomatoes and replaced some of the water with more tomato puree. At the last minute, I threw in some leftover cheese tortellini. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Oh Yum! Ingredient changes I made were to use ground turkey, chicken broth and tomato puree. I baked my meatballs at 400 degrees for 15 minutes then threw them into the soup. I was a little leery of the dry onion soup mix, but it really adds a lot depth. Try this recipe, it%u2019s great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I had some leftover meatballs from another meal that I wanted to use up so I used them instead of making the ones in the recipe. I used tomato puree with basil as suggested so I didn't add the basil at the end of the ingredient list. I didn't add the optional celery. Hubby thought it would make a good spaghetti sauce so I froze what was left and we will give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Made this for dinner tonight yummy. It was very easy. I used frozen meatballs instead of making them, and added the parm cheese to the soup. I took the advice from chef 386031 instead of 2 cups of water I used one cup of water and 1 cup of v8 juice. Served with bread styx yummmy. this is a keeper thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      We had a recipe,very close to this one, several years ago.Some how we lost it,and thought it was gone forever.This is so close to the one we had,that we will always guard it.thank you for giving us back the best soup recipe that has ever been written. Again thank you The Deals

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This was a very tasty soup. I liked the meatballs in it. I did use tomato puree since I my son won't eat something if he sees tomato chunks in it. I'd like to try this in the crock pot next time (though obviusly cooking tehe meatballs before assembling the soup in the crock).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I am raising this to 5 stars after making it the second time. Really fast to do, really easy, I had everything at home to make it. A very good recipe I will certainly make again. At the end, I found a bit of a taste from the onion soup I think I wasn't sure about so I put in a splash of red wine. This beauiful red soup-stew was also screaming for a bit of green, so in went some minced spinach. The is best not super hot out of the pot, but warm. I can't wait to see what it is like as leftovers, as it is exactly the kind of recipe that gets better a day or two later. Good one, everyone should try it, anyone would like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This was good but not what I was expecting. It is a good homestyle soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Excellent recipe! I combined steps 8 and 9 putting the meatballs (after browning) and sauce together for 40 minutes and it was delicious- highly recommended for a week-end meal when you have a little extra time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatball Supper Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.0
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    50%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 121.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1047.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites