Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatball Subs (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatball Subs (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2012

      Followed directions exactly as stated and it make the most wonderful meatballs and so easy to do. When it was done put meatballs on fresh hoagies with a slice of provelone and bake in the oven for about 6 minutes to get toasty. My kids loved it too. Thank you Marg for posting, I don't know what I would do if nice people like you didn't post these great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Ok, I must confess that I used my own meatball and sauce recipe for this. What I wanted to review, however, was the idea behind this--I had never thought to put it all together in the crock pot and let the flavors blend. I tried cooking the raw meatballs in the sauce for 8 hours and they were fantastic. I LOVE this idea and meatball subs are now on our monthly rotation. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      We loved this recipe! I doubled the meatball ingredients and made 72 small meatballs, baked them in the oven for 20 minutes and then put them in the crock pot for about 2 hours with double the sauce. I also added some italian herbs when throwing in the breadcrumbs for some extra flavour. I'm so glad I doubled everything as there are leftovers and then some more for the freezer! They tasted fantastic and I'll definitely be making this again- DH requested them every week! Many thanks for a new favourite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Easy and yummy recipe. I like to pan fry them before putting them in the crockpot for texture. I've made both the chopped onion and onion powder version--I preferred using onion powder. My recommendation: use hoagie or sub rolls rather than hot dog buns!!!! The first time I made this I used hot dog buns and it was a huge mess. I've used hoagie rolls ever since and it's perfect :) Thanks, Marg!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      I made this today using your friends idea. I put the meatballs in the sauce and cooked on low for 7 hours. They were perfect. I then put them in the hoagie rolls with a little more sauce and then the cheese. I broiled them until lightly browned and melted cheese. Delicious. thank you for sharing this great recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I was looking for a good recipe to make while we watch football. Hands down could not get much better than this. I used the onion salt in mine and was proud I did, I do not like the strong taste of onions in my meat. The subs were better than subway. I warmed my sauce on low in the crock pot while the meatballs were cooking. When the meatballs got done I placed them in the sauce on for one hour. That worked out perfectly. The only thing extra I did was placed 6 of them in a baking pan and baked them @ 350* for 4 or 5 minutes to melt the cheese. Try this it is absolutely GREAT! I had the hot dog buns and would not have changed anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      We had this tonight for supper and loved it! Raves all around! The only change I made was to use Italian breadcrumbs instead of regular, since that's all I had. I'm going to stick with that next time too, since it was so good! Thanks for the excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      We tried this recipe this weekend and it was wonderful! We used hoagie buns instead of hot dog buns. I also used shredded Parmesan cheese instead of grated. Then, I topped it with oregano as I made the sandwich. I used Garlic and Herb Spaghetti Sauce to add more flavor. This will definitely be a repeat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      This is the best meatball recipe I've come across, and the entire entrée was delicious. I made extra meatballs and froze them so I can just pop it all in the crockpot in the morning and forget it until supper. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Delicious and so easy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      Made this with frozen meatballs and it turned out awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Everyone LOVED this! I did put the raw meatballs together and then simmer all day in the sauce (7 or so hours). HIGHLY recommend using Bertolli Olive Oil & Garlic sauce. SO good on club rolls with mozzarella cheese! This will definitely be in our regular rotation! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Delicious and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      My husband, son and the 3 friends we had over for dinner agreed this was the best thing I've ever made!!!!! I will be making these again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      These were a winner for us - hubby got up and helped himself to a second one, a rare occurrence! I did the 8-hour slow cooked version and then reduced the sauce down in a pan. Used seasoned breadcrumbs for extra flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Yum! I made the meatballs the night before, then heated in the crockpot a couple of hours before dinner time. Served on sub rolls, and the whole family enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      These meatballs were really bland to me. I did cook my meatballs raw for 8 hours on low, and my sauce turned out very well because of it. I also used hoagie rolls instead of hot dog buns. I'd try making them again with some italian spices and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

    • on January 15, 2010

    • on September 08, 2009

      We love this recipe! I double it because the kids have half the meatballs eaten before we've even sat down to dinner. We use the meatballs for spaghetti and meatballs, and then have subs the next day for lunch. I cook them in the stove and then put them in the crock pot for a couple hours. What great flavor! So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatball Subs (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.0
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    31%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 82.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1074.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites