Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatball Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatball Soup

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2001

      My husband and I simply loved this soup. I added half a medium onion to mine, and put in four cloves of garlic instead of two. We sprinkled shredded mozzarella cheese on ours before enjoying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      This was a wonderful soup. Using frozen meatballs really makes this so easy. I souped it up just a little. I used 1 t. oregano, basil and thyme. I also used 4 minced garlic cloves and sprinkled fresh grated Parmesan on top. I served with Italian bread and salad. Thanks tonkcats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Easy to make! Good flavor, yet not as powerful as I would prefer. But very good. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      It snowed today and I wanted to make some comfort food. Wow, did this soup ever hit the spot! I used orzo because I didn't have elbow macaroni and it was terrific. The orzo thickened the broth up and it was delicious. I might have to add some water to it when I reheat it but that's ok with me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      we love it...something EASY for the night before Thanksgiving...quite a hit. I added cheese filled tortellini instead of the elbow macaroni...it added a nice flavor burst. We WILL enjoy this in the future! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Best meatloaf I've ever eaten and extremely easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      My Grandson loves this soup. I tasted it before I added the pasta (orzo) and it was awesome. After cooking the pasta in the soup I detected a definite pasta flavor. Next time I will cook the pasta separately, drain and rinse well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      This is a delicious recipe, easy and fast too! I changed a few things up - I added some chopped mushrooms and onion to the other vegetables and sauteed it all in garlic til soft. Then I put it in the crock pot for 5 hours on high. I cooked the macaroni separately and added it just before serving. It was really good, the whole family enjoyed it. Thank you for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      For the 1st time making this soup it was super easy and fun!! My kids enjoyed this recipe and want it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This was beyond easy. I did brown the meatballs a bit before adding everything in. I also added some chopped onion as well. I cooked the pasta seperately added it as we ate it, since we tend to have leftovers and this prevented soggy pasta the next day. I added a touch of Old Bay too for some spice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      My family loves this delicious soup! I've made it several times now (sorry for the delinquent review). It's easy and versatile. I have yet to use celery. I end up using leftover broccoli or green beans or peas along with the carrots (all very good). I've also used elbow macaroni and orzo and both work well. Thanks, Tonkcats, for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Very good! This recipe will be added to my list of favorites to make throughout the winter! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      so quick, versatile, and tasty. the kids have requested it for dinner tonight- thanks for a great post. -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Good. I used beef broth instead of bouillion. Easy soup. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I made homemade meatballs from scratch and they made the soup extra special! Loved the herbs and it was so flavorful! Another great soup recipe for me to cherish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This soup is incredible!!!! I put extra tomato sauce and celery in and omitted the carrots. We had it with dinner and I thought the flavors were amazing. This is one of the easiest soups to make that I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Wow! This was so awesome and easy! My family absolutely loved it! Everybody...and it is hard to please them all! I used large meatballs and my son thought it would be better with small ones. (Although he ate 2 huge bowls!) I was also out of thyme, so I left it out. I "eyeballed" the pasta & I think I added too much...kind of thick when I took some for lunch the next day...but this is definitely a repeat recipe. Incredible taste! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really liked this soup. Even my picky 7 yr old niece and 5 yr old newphew. I followed the recipe almost to a T. except I added the veggies first and then the meatballs. Also the meatballs I bought "Aldi's" and they had 32 so I added them all. This soup has such great flavor. Thanks for posting such a good recipe. This is a keeper. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      We all enjoyed this soup tonight! I added half an onion, 2 cans of beef broth (in place of bouillon), and a can of crushed tomatoes. I will definitely make this again. It was wonderful with some crusty rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      my family and I loved this. ..even the picky eaters! I didn't make any changes until the next day with leftovers, I added a can of corn and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatball Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    85%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 375.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    tomato sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites