11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved the meatballs on a pizza. I used homemade meatballs from the freezer that I sliced in half and added cut side down on the pizza. I also used a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue December 29, 2008

No bad ...but not worthy of 5 stars!!! I wish that there were some vegetables on it! Five stars for how easy it is! I used Trader Joes fresh pizza dough ...which I can't say I was totally crazy about! Since there is only DH and myself, next time, I would cut the recipe in half and use my own pizza dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl March 17, 2015

Perfect way to use left over meatballs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenni_867 March 20, 2010

This was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjaring June 27, 2008

Nice recipe! I sliced the meatballs in fourths, my children may talk alot-but their mouths aren't that huge. Used Easy No Rise Pizza Crust for the pizza crust and used homemade canned pasta sauce for the sauce. Delicious...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat March 01, 2008

This was just what we needed! I had some meatballs in the freezer to use up, I used an italian cheese blend and it was so delish! Thank you Sheila.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina December 19, 2007

Excellent. I have been looking for a yummy way to use up my leftovers from my Italian Meatballs (in the crockpot), #97018. This was quick, easy and super tasty...I served with some heat & eat Buffalo wings. Look forward to making this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parrot Head Mama October 10, 2006

Thank You!! This is the kind of recipe that I love. It was very easy to make and tasted delicious. I did cut the meatballs in half for easier placement on pizza.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Splash 123 July 28, 2006

This was sooo good!I used leftover sauce with meatballs and mushrooms...yum yum...and I only used Cheddar cheese.It is a keeper.Great way to use up extra sauce.Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl December 06, 2005

very quick and tasty! Used cheddar/mozzarella blend of cheese and also cut meatballs in half. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko September 13, 2005
Meatball Pizza