Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatball Minestrone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatball Minestrone

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2009

      This is a very good recipe plus very easy to make and in 30 minutes soups on. I made it almost as directed with exception of not having a 15 oz can of tomato sauce so put small one in and also a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a bit of garlic (have to as LOVE garlic LOL). And was out of thyme so used some italian herbs. It was pronouced a keeper by all and the recipe sent home with both daughters. Thanks so much for posting this tasty soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Made exactly a directed, we all loved it, served it with some cornbread, so yummy on a cold winter night, Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Simple and yummy soup! I made this as directed by using beef broth and added some sliced baby carrots and a can of diced tomatoes. Thanks Lainey for another keeper. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      We really enjoyed this fast and easy soup...I used beef broth instead of water, and added some frozen mixed vegetables....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I'm so ashamed,I've had this recipe printed out since 1/27/07 and finally made it on 12/10/07.But "WOW" it was so good, now I wish it was made sooner.I did however have to take a couple of liberties with the recipe,and here they are.I had all the ingredients for the meatballs,but as for the soup base this is what was done.I used 2 8 ounce cans of tomato sauce that was already seasoned with the herbs that were listed in the recipe,used pinto beans instead of the kidney,since that's what I had on hand.I also used 4 beef bouillon cubes with 3 cups of water and it worked great. And just as a personal preferance I left out the celery.This was a very good tasting and tummy filling soup.This will be made again.Thank you for posting,and "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      We really enjoyed this but I wish I would have read the reviews first. I would have added beef broth instead of water. I did use frozen meatballs. I thought it tasted even better warmed up the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I really loved this!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I used everyone's suggestions--I started with frozen meatballs, used beef broth instead of water and used some extra beef broth and tomato sauce. I also doubled the macaroni and added some frozen green beans and corn. We all really enjoyed this. A definite keeper! Only next time I'll add even more macaroni per the kids' request.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Very nice! I usually make minestrone without any meat and this was delicious. Like Nick's Mom, I used a bit more tomato sauce and beef stock instead of water. Thanks for sharing a good soup for a chilly night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I cheated and used frozen meatballs. I used beef broth vs water and added 3 3/4 cups of beef broth and a both a 15 ounce can and an 8 ounce can of tomato sauce, as I wanted more juice. This was super simple and tastes wonderful. Maybe in the future I will add some cannellini beans as well. Thanks for sharing an easy, yummy recipe. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatball Minestrone

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    39%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 130.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1718.5 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes