Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatball Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatball Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2010

      Excellent. I had to make a few subsitutions. Used frozen Italian meatballs in place of making my own. Couldn't find Italian bread in our rural area, so substituted French bread. Marinara sauce now comes in 24 oz. jars, so we used that. Also didn't use 2 lbs. of meat ball. I used 1 lb. or less, and cut the meatballs in half. HOWEVER --- it tasted wonderful. I took it to a church potluck, and they scraped the dish. We're adding it to our "fix often" file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was really yummy. I cheated and used frozen meatballs and leftover bulkie rolls. After reading other reviews, I cut out the water and used 2 T red wine instead. I also cut the recipe in half and used a 8x8 pan. Delicious and easy week night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Okay recipe...will add less water next time as the bread was really soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Good recipe...will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      We liked this but thought that the white sauce was too tangy. Maybe next time I'll half the white sauce. Will make again though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      This is a superb casserole! It was a HUGE hit at our house. I had no mozzerella, so I used cheddar instead...still great but I think Mozza would have been even better. DH went crazy...he had 3 huge helpings. No left-overs here! I used Kitten's Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs Parmesan Meatballs....fantastic!Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Same as Meatball Sub Casserole. Great Casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      Made this tonite for my daughter's birthday party. Big hit. Only change I made was added less water. Probably only a half a cup. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatball Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 946.8
     
    Calories from Fat 541
    57%
    Total Fat 60.1 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 26.4 g
    131%
    Cholesterol 193.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1696.0 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 50.8 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes