13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Obsessed!! What a wonderful idea! I substituted meatballs with lobster balls. Sprinkled biscuits with grated three cheese, dried parsley and dried oregano before baking. These came out so freaking delicious. Enjoyed when they were warm. Will definitely make them again! Thank you for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen January 09, 2015

This was a cute idea. The kids ate them all at lunch time, though they prefered to dip them in pizza sauce instead of marina sauce. A couple of them said it would be better if I used my pizza dough instead of the flaky biscuits so I will try that next time. But this was easy and good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids May 18, 2010

Perfect food to snack on during the game! Easy & fast to make plus it earned a thumbs up from my 4 year old and dh. The only changes I made were to use reduced fat Grands, shredded moz (it was what I had) & turkey meatballs (frozen from Aldis). I did skimp a little on the labor- I just flattened them out & then added a 1/2 Tbs sauce, some cheese, a meatball & then folded up the biscuit around it. I sprinkled a little garlic/parm on top. Done in 12 minutes at 350 degrees in my ancient gas oven. We'll def make these again - thanks for the idea! Edited to add: We had leftovers the last time so I froze them fully cooked - just wrapped them individually in foil & tossed the in a freezer bag. Reheated them in the oven for about 10 minutes (but check on them - this was still in my old oven) & they came out just fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharTrev September 28, 2008

A quick and easy side to any Italian inspired meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjfriesen December 06, 2014

I used my own meatballs (not a fan of the store-bought ones) and followed the rest of the recipe as is. These were a hit. I think the next time I make them I will use shredded mozzarella instead of cheese sticks - hoping the cheese will melt better and won't be all in one bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA May 07, 2010

These were fabulous - I didn't have any refrigerated biscuit dough but I had bought some dough from the supermarket bakery and used the fresh bread or pizza dough instead and it worked wonderfully. I made them as appetizers for a shower and everyone gobbled them up - great flavors !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Squeaky104 May 17, 2009

My little "cooking school" made these with me for a dinner we catered at my son's office. They were so EXTREMELY popular and I didn't even get to taste one! They did receive rave reviews from those who did partake, and several requested the recipe! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Lee December 14, 2007

This was a great recipe, a fun lunch for my children. Next time though I will use a different brand of meatballs, I accidentally picked up turkey meatballs and I wasn't to fond of that meatball taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat July 01, 2007

These were FANTASTIC! We made them for a party and liked them so much we've made them several times since. THANKS for such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peaceangel_ca June 15, 2005

These were very good and they were quick and easily made. I used frozen Italian meatballs and some queso blanco (I didn't have any string cheese). I cut the cheese into approx. 1" squares. I had a problem with the cheese melting out of the "bubbles" but this is my fault and next time (and there will be a next time), I'll be a little more careful about sealing them. I used parmesan in the green can. Next time I'll use "real" parmesan cheese instead of the stuff from the green can - I think that they'd look better (melted cheese on top) and it'd be a little more manageable for me. Nevertheless, these were really good for a quickly prepared appetizer. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm March 13, 2005
Meatball Bubble Biscuits