Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meatball Bubble Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatball Bubble Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2010

      This was a cute idea. The kids ate them all at lunch time, though they prefered to dip them in pizza sauce instead of marina sauce. A couple of them said it would be better if I used my pizza dough instead of the flaky biscuits so I will try that next time. But this was easy and good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Perfect food to snack on during the game! Easy & fast to make plus it earned a thumbs up from my 4 year old and dh. The only changes I made were to use reduced fat Grands, shredded moz (it was what I had) & turkey meatballs (frozen from Aldis). I did skimp a little on the labor- I just flattened them out & then added a 1/2 Tbs sauce, some cheese, a meatball & then folded up the biscuit around it. I sprinkled a little garlic/parm on top. Done in 12 minutes at 350 degrees in my ancient gas oven. We'll def make these again - thanks for the idea! Edited to add: We had leftovers the last time so I froze them fully cooked - just wrapped them individually in foil & tossed the in a freezer bag. Reheated them in the oven for about 10 minutes (but check on them - this was still in my old oven) & they came out just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I used my own meatballs (not a fan of the store-bought ones) and followed the rest of the recipe as is. These were a hit. I think the next time I make them I will use shredded mozzarella instead of cheese sticks - hoping the cheese will melt better and won't be all in one bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      These were fabulous - I didn't have any refrigerated biscuit dough but I had bought some dough from the supermarket bakery and used the fresh bread or pizza dough instead and it worked wonderfully. I made them as appetizers for a shower and everyone gobbled them up - great flavors !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      My little "cooking school" made these with me for a dinner we catered at my son's office. They were so EXTREMELY popular and I didn't even get to taste one! They did receive rave reviews from those who did partake, and several requested the recipe! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was a great recipe, a fun lunch for my children. Next time though I will use a different brand of meatballs, I accidentally picked up turkey meatballs and I wasn't to fond of that meatball taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      These were FANTASTIC! We made them for a party and liked them so much we've made them several times since. THANKS for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      These were very good and they were quick and easily made. I used frozen Italian meatballs and some queso blanco (I didn't have any string cheese). I cut the cheese into approx. 1" squares. I had a problem with the cheese melting out of the "bubbles" but this is my fault and next time (and there will be a next time), I'll be a little more careful about sealing them. I used parmesan in the green can. Next time I'll use "real" parmesan cheese instead of the stuff from the green can - I think that they'd look better (melted cheese on top) and it'd be a little more manageable for me. Nevertheless, these were really good for a quickly prepared appetizer. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I have to give it a 5 star because the whole family eats it- I use whole frozen meatballs and skip the cheese. However, I do make just cheese ones for DD that doesn't like meat. I put the meatball bubbles in and cover and bake for 20 minutes, then remove cover, add cheese bubbles and bake 20 minutes more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      What fun these were! They looked so nice coming out of the oven, wish I had the computer skills to photograph them. I used turkey meatballs and queso blanco, because that is what I had on hand, and made a small amount of quick marinara sauce for dipping. Turned the whole dinner table into grinning six year olds! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      sbsbea,I too made my own meatballs to put in this recipe,These little fellers were pretty darn good,I couldn\'t eat just one,so that should tell you something. Thanks for the good recipe.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatball Bubble Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    25%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 308.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites